We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Airport Location Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best Airport Location Hotel!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Once again (our third visit), we were thoroughly pleased with our stay at the Sheraton Tampa Westshore. We are FL residents who live 2 hrs. from Tampa, and occasionally have an early flight from TPA. So we booked a room for the night before our flight. Rooms are all suites - have a separate living room area upon entering, which can be closed off after entering the bedroom. Beds are very comfortable, hotel is quiet, staff is very helpful, rooms clean, and the hotel itself is very pretty with an indoor atrium/glass elevators. It is excellent for an airport hotel. Also, we have stayed there upon arriving at TPA late at night, and the shuttle is punctual, the driver extremely courteous. Our only choice when we stay near TPA!

Room Tip: Being a Starwood Preferred Guest gives you a higher floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear rtk56

Thank you for the ringing endorsement! As I have stated before, a repeat customer is the best compliment. Thank you for your business and your loyalty. We look forward to your 4th visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    257
    134
    61
    38
See reviews for
200
134
38
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

is a converted embassy suites in a convenient area with many restaurants nearby. rooms are dated but got as a 59 dollar hotwire specail which makes it an outstanding value at that price however not worth the 120 that the website wanted

Room Tip: only do if can get at discounted rate otherwise not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Rafael I

I am glad you found us to be both a value and a convenient location. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This is my regular hotel in Tampa for business travel. Very clean. Good staff. Flexible shuttle service when u don't feel like driving. Good breakfast, but rest of food service is only fair. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genece M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Genece M

We appreciate your loyalty! The best compliment is a repeat customer. Tip for future guests: Our complimentary shuttle will take you anywhere within a three-mile radius of the hotel. This include two great shopping malls, movie theaters, Steinbrenner Field, Raymond James Stadium, and wonderful restaurants (including the Village Inn…free pie on Wednesdays, yum!). Fun fact: Fernandina Beach, Florida has been rated in the top 10 of ‘Best Little Beach Towns’. Just saying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We spent one night before catching our plane out of Tampa. This was a beautiful location to do that in. Rooms are located around an atrium so all rooms look out. The atrium is rather loud, but is absolutely beautiful. Our room was quiet and had a refrigerator and microwave. It was a perfect place for a quick ride to the airport and if you are lacking a car there is a shuttle service. It was a nice way to end our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMPogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear NMPogo

We are enchanted that we were your last pleasant memory of your Florida vacation. Our proximity to Tampa International Airport is one key to our success. Did you know that our airport was recently rated the 6th most ‘loved’ airport in the world?! The only airport in the USA to make the list. Happy trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff is what makes this hotel great. It looks so much better with the renovation from the last visit. The location is not the best, but the price makes driving worth it...typically.

It is a rehabed Embassy Suites, which means that it is an older hotel, so the rooms are a touch small. The bar serves nibbles fairly late, and there is a bar next door too.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the side facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nate1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear nate 1879

Thank you for the five-star rating. Our staff is still blushing. After enjoying our St. James Restaurant, I strongly recommend Charley’s Steak House next door. Awesome steaks and seafood. Tell ‘em Dave sent you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days in May 2012. The staff was friendly. The suite was spacious. Everything was clean. Service was excellent. The lobby is beautiful. The only downside is having to pay daily for wi-fi.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. It was quiet and the view of the lobby was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Cynthia D

Thank you for staying with us, our staff was delighted to read your comments. Guests are reminded that Internet is always complimentary in the Sheraton Link at each location. A great place to make connections in person and online. While there is no place like home, the next time your legs are itching to venture from the Sunflower State, come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Busch Gardens. We had a big comfy king-sized bed and an extra pull out. The room was very clean. They have a separate living room with an extra TV. This was perfect for my husband and I and our 3 little ones...plenty of room. Plus, we didn't have to fight over the TV. The housekeepers were friendly, treated us like family. I got I little nervous when I checked in, because our room was right next to the highway. But it wasn't a problem. I slept like a baby. I would suggest that the hotel subscribe to a cable service that offers more channels though (more kids programming please). I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front side, not on the side next to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamKcfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear tamKcfl

Thank you for the kind comments! We are glad your family enjoyed your trip to Tampa and that our hotel met your needs. I am happy to report that we have just finished upgrading our television offerings. The number of channels doubled including 17 in HD. Kids can now choose between Cartoon Network and Nickelodeon. Now, even more of a reason to stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 4400 W Cypress St, Tampa, FL 33607-4007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore is just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the airport. We are right in the middle of the Westshore business district, off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Sheraton Hotel Tampa Airport
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing