We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for the Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #51 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Orlando, FL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay for the Weekend”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I was visiting a friend in Tampa and going to the Comedy Tour. There were so many hotels to choose from, but I'm a fan for the Starwood Brand, so I picked this Sheraton. It was in a great locatione near everything you can think of. Excellent location to downtown. The hotel was super clean, staff was nice, checking in was quick and easy and my room was fabulous! The housekeeping staff came in and changed my linens as requested and refilled my Starbucks coffee station. Only thing is i prefer a firmer bed than what they offer, but the "heavenly bed/sheets/pillow" were still nice. It was a wonderful visit and i have never been disappointed by an Starwood Hotel.

Room Tip: Regular King Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Determined_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear Determined One

Your review made me blush, Determined One. Thank you for your kind words and I am glad we rose to your high expectation of Starwood hotels. I hope you enjoyed the Comedy Tour and that you come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    257
    134
    60
    38
See reviews for
199
134
38
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Traveled for business and stayed one night. Hotel is conveniently located close to highways, malls, and shopping. Staff is courteous and helpful. Room was clean, bathroom spacious, and bed was comfortable. I didn't eat at the breakfast buffet, but the food served for the meeting I was attending was very good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear sweetpea24018

You summed it all up well, sweetpea24018. Interesting that there are 24,017 other sweetpeas out traveling the highways and byways. Elzie Crisler Segar would be proud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Nice older hotel in a convenient location. Nice flat screen TV's, but no HD. Kinda seems silly to have one without the other. My room was OK. Breakfast was overpriced and uninspiring.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear adnad

Thank you for staying with us last month. HDTV is coming soon and our channel line-up will double. I am sorry we did not meet your breakfast expectations. Our food and beverage director will be reaching out to you for more information. I appreciate your feedback and hope to host you on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Free airport shuttle service to and from airport and also the International Plaza.

Despite being having a small kitchenette, there's no silverware, glassware or crockery.

Breakfast mediocre, chewy and over-steamed sausages. No option for cold buffet like sliced meat and cheeses.

During my second stay, certain sections of the seventh floor doesn't pickup a wifi signal. Good signal in lounge but no reception in bedroom.

Average at best in the Sheraton portfolio. Would recommend if you're just tansiting through TPA.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank superpandabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear superpandabear

I appreciate your staying with us and your comments. I am sorry we didn’t have meats and cheeses on the breakfast buffet while you were here. The buffet does change for variety but most days it does have those items. I have our engineers looking at the Internet signal for that area of the hotel to make any necessary corrections. We are always happy to deliver china, glasses and silverware upon request to the suites. Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Super comfortable bedding. Spacious rooms. Excellent price and food items in breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JR05611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear JenR2

Always great to have visitors from the Garden State. And if you have never been to New Jersey, you have no idea how nice it is. JenR2 and I know! Your review made my day. Hope to see you and your family the next time you visit Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This was a good location that was close to the airport. Great accommodations, clean, great room, indoor pool, great customer service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear Shari J.

Thank you for the 5-star rating. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, IN
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Let me start with some things I genuinely liked about this hotel, as my stay was perfectly ok and by no means an unpleasant experience:
-Comfortable and quiet rooms, with mini-fridge, microwaves and 2 nice tvs in each suite.
-Next door to a wonderful steakhouse called "Charley's".
-Decent fitness room with fair amount of good quality equipment.
-Nice lobby area with community internet computers.
-Atrium is a bit dated, but certainly seems well kept. DEFINITELY an old Embassy Suites!
-Love the Starbucks coffee in-room each morning!!

My 5-night stay at this hotel, was marked by a few oddities and head-scratchers that tainted my overall impression.
-My bed was short-sheeted EVERY NIGHT. The sheets they use stop about 2 inches from the foot of the bed, leaving you with an uncomfortable night's sleep. I would've complained, but these were obviously their sheets and I couldn't very well call for "long enough sheets that tuck into the bed". Just a real odd and ridiculous oversight.
-Fire alarm went off on Sunday night and left everybody wandering around outside for about 20 minutes at 9 p.m. Not sure if a kid pulled alarm as a prank or what, but it certainly ruined any relaxation and jolted people out of their rooms. No fire or problem, though.
-Okay, folks, I'm in Florida "The SUNSHINE State". I can't wait to catch some rays and have a little pool time out among the palm trees and breeze.............but there's NO OUTDOOR POOL!! (just a small indoor one) Again, I remind you, it's Florida!! Really, really, really bizarre thing to forget.
-VERY over-priced mini-market. Can't remember the last time I paid $2 for a Snickers Bar,.....oh wait, Never!

Since I got a decent rate that included parking, I'd likely stay here again if I didn't have other options. It's clean, well-kept and reasonably quiet. But I wouldn't recommend this hotel for sun lovers, families with kids that like playing outside, or people that like their sheets long enough to tuck in the bed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank damonandtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear damonandtina

You are no doubt a veteran traveler and I appreciate your constructive feedback. The sheet situation, I will look into. Should not have been the case and I apologize. The fire alarm was indeed a false alarm and may have been caused as you suspected. We take them all seriously, however, and made sure there was no danger before it was silenced. On the indoor pool, it has its good points as well as its limitations. With an indoor pool there are no bugs, it doesn’t need to close when there is lightening (often in FLA) and believe it or not, the winters are too cool for outdoor swimming (my Midwest blood has thinned, I’m afraid).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 4400 W Cypress St, Tampa, FL 33607-4007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore is just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the airport. We are right in the middle of the Westshore business district, off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Sheraton Hotel Tampa Airport
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing