We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joint is shaping up alittle more each month” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ybor Resort and Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tampa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ybor Resort and Spa
Save
You added Ybor Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Tampa
central florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Joint is shaping up alittle more each month”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

3 to 20 Chatty or playful guys of all types. Stay 3-4 hours for the eb & flow. Park no closer than 30' to any Ybor drive way. Unlimited free parking may be found north of Palm Avenue when local students aren't in session. Friday & Sat evening these spaces would be quickly taken. Take a microwave dinner in for a heat-up so to enjoy the atmospheric tropical patio overlooking 20 man Jacuzzi. The nice guy who lovingly takes care of all the plants must be there pruning twice a month.

Room Tip: No experience with the 'hotel rooms' but half of them have windo to tropical patio. All hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dvdmrtnkls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
8
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

a very friendly atmosphere, the sauna and steam room are excellent, we went early on wednesday night and stayed for about 3 hours, id imagine some amazing guys come here on the weekend.

Room Tip: Week days have great specials!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jj3352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukguyz
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed here for the last 2 nights of our vacation. All in it was okay but there are a couple of points I would like to mention.

1. the room was not serviced at all during our stay
2. had to make our own beds
3. no clean towels in room
4. no breakfast served or offered even though is is offered on the website
5. steam room was off and locked all day Sat even though a staff member said he would open it for me

the resort is quite clean and is very handy for going out in Ybor but they still need to make a few tweeks to get it right.

if they do this then it would have made more of a rating

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ukguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Had a great time at this mens only resort and spa in Ybor city. Very centrally located to good restaurants, bars, cinema etc.

Its a Hotel come Spa/Steam/Sauna. We stayed for 2 nights in a large room with ensuite facilities although there are rooms which use a very clean shared bathroom which has 4 shower cubicles, sinks etc.

If your looking for fun then this is the place to go. If your easily offended then its not the place to go.

I would certainly recommend it. My only complaint would be that the room was not serviced during a stay over multiple nights although fresh towels are available.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank si1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Historic Ybor
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#13 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
Le Meridien Tampa
#11 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ybor Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ybor Resort and Spa

Property: Ybor Resort and Spa
Address: 1512 E. 8th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Tampa
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing