We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,514)
Filter reviews
1,514 results
Traveler rating
647
479
227
93
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
479
227
93
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies rocky point bahama breeze clearwater beach pool area breakfast buffet rooms are large business trip close to the airport easy access the shuttle driver hotel shuttle living room upon check front desk staff free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,514 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Hotel location is excellent. right on the water. Pool overlooks water. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Front desk staff is very welcoming. Breakfast staff is kind of rude. One can walk to the causeway and get to the beach area within minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ashok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyN1810, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Ashok:

We appreciate your time and thank you for not only staying with us, but leaving a review of your thoughts. We are very pleased that you like our location, our waterfront pool, and our rooms.
I apologize that your breakfast experience was less than perfect. I would like to talk to you more about that. If you would be so kind as call me at 813-739-8833 or email me at Kelly.Nixon@hilton.com at your convenience.
Thank you again for choosing DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Elevators were not working, room lights were not working, sink was filling up with water, the air conditioner was making so much sound that you can talk to anyone on the phone. Need I say more. One of the worst hotels I have stayed in recently

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyN1810, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Sumit:
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review of our hotel. We are disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay and a had less than perfect experience with us. We sincerely apologize.
The elevators being out of order was disappointing to us as well. We knew that our guests would be upset and we tried our best to get them fixed as soon as possible. We also had safety in mind and didn't want our guests to be put into an unsafe situation.
We do have some exciting news. We will be starting a $16 million next year. With the renovation, we will be touching every aspect of from the roof to the floor; new elevators, new light fixtures, new plumbing, new air conditioners, just to name a few items that I see were of concern to you.
Sumit, please feel free to reach out to me & I can go into more detail of our renovation. I can and will also personally oversee your next stay with us. You can contact me at 813-739-8833 or Kelly.Nixon@Hilton.com

Thank you again, Sumit and I apologize for your less than perfect experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were large, clean and quiet. The location was exceptional! The views were great. The food was great as was the room service. I did take advantage of the onsite laundry machines... great option!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 477sherrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyN1810, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your time. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

The room was actually very big and spacious, however it was in need of a desperate remodel. It was dingy and the carpet and kitchenette counters were stained. The hallways seems to look modern and then when you step into the room... it is NOT! The location however is great and view from the pool is pretty! However the pool surface need a good clean and redo as well.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri L, on behalf of management at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rebecca A

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Only a service elevator worked, the main elevators were both broken with signs pointing down a hallway. The second night of my stay a "fire alarm" message was blasted thru out the hotel at 1am in the morning instructing all guests they had to evacuate the building via the fire escapes. We waited for at least an hour with no word from the staff what or why we had to exit the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank steveresch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear steveresch,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service, and that your rest was interrupted by the fire alarm. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a safe, comfortable and rewarding stay, and it appears we did not fully meet that expectation for you. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews