We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not meant for weddings...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Ranked #25 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were staying at the Tampa Bay Double Tree for my cousins wedding, but the hotel had trouble coordinating and communicating the details of the wedding. The service was sub-par as well. At the rehearsal dinner I poured water for my table while the server watched, and then they dumped my daughters food on the table in front of her. We did not receive housekeeping service the following day, after being at the wedding all afternoon and evening had to wait up late to get fresh towels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

A weekend get away on a raining tampa bay weekend coild have been better with great weather. The hotel on Rocky Point was under going construction to the front entrance and the over hang leading into the hotel was leaking. The lobby smelled of smoke from the folks outside? No free breakfast here. The pull out couch had a very a thin matteress. The door that seperates the room was a bifold closet door type. Location was good to near by restaurants, cookies were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during the Sun n Fun Air show, mainly because is besides the airport. Had breakfast there a coupe of times, the buffet was very average and the quality of the fruit below average.
The room was very spacious, the air conditioner very noisy, to the point of having to shut it down to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great service overall and beautiful view and clean and comfortable room with soft pillows! Had a noisy guest disturbance but hotel staff handled it first hand and I got moved to another quiet room different floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sarjitn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Front desk staff was excellent. Enjoyed several meals at restaurant. Personally, would have preferred a softer bed. Rooms were very clean. Would have preferred living room phone to be on desk instead of an end table. Pull out sofa in my handicap room was a little too low for me personally but bedroom bed was just the right height. Hotel's location was perfect; walked to my office. Really enjoyed water views.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eleanor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Have you ever been at a hotel where the people waiting on you at the front desk thought that it was an imposition and that you were bothering them? That was my impression. A family member was getting married at the hotel. Rooms were promised at a designated time so that everything could be done what needed to be done prior to the event. They were not. It was noticed there was another wedding party staying at the hotel however they were holding their wedding across the street in another hotel. It was noticed they received their rooms and were given in my opinion preferential treatment over our wedding party that was not only staying at the hotel but holding the wedding at the hotel. This did not and does not sit well with me. The hotel should have been bending over backwards to our party. My vantage point in regard to the wedding coordinator. She did a very good job. Would I stay there again? doubtful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Q3624AQsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Fantastic experience. Fair price. Very friendly staff and overly accomodating. Just a great experience. Would definately stay again. Stayed prior to flying out the next day. Provided us a role away to make the sleeping arrangements more comfortable for my family. Arrived early so they securely held our luggage allowing us to go to the pool which was very nice. Close to some great restaturants in the area as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Good Evening D M,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for providing your comments regarding your stay. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly and accommodating. The staff are truly what make the difference in a guest's experience, and I'm delighted that we were able to make a positive impression. I will make sure to share your feedback with our staff so they can see the good work they are doing. We hope to see you in the near future, and thank you again for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,

Chellie M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
14.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
7 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#13 of 164 in Tampa
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Address: 3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#30 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $140 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Guest Suites Tampa Bay is a full-service, all-suite, waterfront property. All of our oversized suites consist of a bedroom area with separate living room with sofa sleeper - all with spectacular views! As the perfect location for leisure and business travelers, we offer an outdoor heated pool overlooking Old Tampa Bay, On-Site Health Club, Galerie Restaurant & Lounge serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner and close to shopping, dining, and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Doubletree Hotel Tampa Bay
Doubletree Tampa
Doubletree Guest Suite Tampa Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing