We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Ranked #25 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The room was great (large), fluffy bed and pillows and the staff was gracious. They went out of their way to welcome us. My daughter loved the pool. The breakfast buffet was good too and worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Jill S.,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to post a review! The team and I are so pleased to know that your family enjoyed their visit with us.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,124 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great Hotel close to Clearwater. Very convenient and much cheaper than staying in Clearwater. Well worth the 15 minute drive when you can save 50% off the hotel room price. Hotel sits on the Tampa Bay and during our stay we watched dolphins playing in the water. Hotel is clean, has a great location and well priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marks1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Marks1534,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to post a review! We are so happy that our proximity to Clearwater and our location on Tampa Bay made for an enjoyable visit. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night for my husband's birthday. The fresh baked cookies at check in are amazing. The service was awesome, they took great care of us and even brought my husband a piece of cake. An event was going on at the pool but everything was controlled and servers were going around the pool taking care if everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clw2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Clw2001

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to post a review! The team was happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and the service that we provide.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

wonderful place to stay got to see the dolphins swimming and jumping. the staff was so helpful on anything we needed and the use of computors and fax machines made our stay great. will stay in this place when we return to tampa

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Wayne B.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and the service that we provide. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. It is very close the the Laser Spine Institute and provides excellent support to LSI including a special rate, free shuttle service to LSI, and great support for it's clients--extra ice, receipt of prescriptions, etc. plus it's normal amenities including delicious warm cookies! It's convenient location is also close to restaurants and a mall and the setting is restful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gideon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Gideon L.

Thank you for your recent visit with us and taking the time to post a review! The team was excited to know that you enjoyed the service and amenities that we offer.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our room bayview was a huge tree and we couldn't see any water. The hotel did move us to another room. Hotel being painted. Was not told that when we called to book a room. You were told to keep your drapes closed to keep painters from looking in on you. Should have been told and a discount should have been offered for the inconvience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Helene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Helene D.

Your feedback is so important to what we do each day! I want to apologize for the challenges that you experienced during your last visit. I am excited to report that the final few touches of the paint project are underway and should be completed shortly. If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel was difficult to get to with my GPS and all the construction. One night it took me over a hour to find my way back from the airport twice even when I was coming from Brooksville (North to South) Very Confusing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Ray W.

Thank you for your recent visit with us and taking the time to post a review. I was sorry to learn that your commute to Brooksville and the airport was met with challenge. Each month we continue to see progress on the roadways in the Tampa area and look forward to the progress still underway.

Thank you again for your visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#47 of 163 in Tampa
726 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#43 of 163 in Tampa
1,750 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,470 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Address: 3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#30 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $102 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Guest Suites Tampa Bay is a full-service, all-suite, waterfront property. All of our oversized suites consist of a bedroom area with separate living room with sofa sleeper - all with spectacular views! As the perfect location for leisure and business travelers, we offer an outdoor heated pool overlooking Old Tampa Bay, On-Site Health Club, Galerie Restaurant & Lounge serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner and close to shopping, dining, and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Doubletree Hotel Tampa Bay
Doubletree Tampa
Doubletree Guest Suite Tampa Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing