We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$258
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$249
$239
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$165
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
$160
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$549
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveler rating
614
459
214
90
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
459
214
90
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesrocky pointbahama breezeclearwater beachbreakfast buffetpool arearooms are largebusiness tripclose to the airporteasy accessliving roomthe shuttle drivergreat roomhotel shuttlebed was comfortableupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Double Tree Guest Suites in Tampa for surgery at the Laser Spine Institute. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accomodations in the Tampa/Clearwater area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful (lots of suggestions of what to do/where to eat in the area). The shuttle drivers were all very friendly and helpful. The cookies were always warm - what ever time we went down to the desk to get one (or four).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Deborah E.,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed our location and the service provided by our team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We felt welcome and cared for. Very efficient and friendly staff, a major plus!! The location is very convenient with proxemity to beaches and fun things to do. GR8 view of the Bay with dolphin watching as you sit by the pool! Would love to go and stay there again! Soon!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Tracy S.,

Thank you so much for your recent visit with us and taking the time to post a review! The team was happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit and the service that we provide. I must agree that the views are great!

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay. It's a bit out dated but they are getting a makeover. They are SUPER friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The pool is nice and the lagoon next to the pool is a great place to watch for the dolphins that swim in the cove. The Pink Flamingos were pretty neat too if you have never seen them.

The rooms are all suites so that was nice and my room was very clean with a microwave, coffee maker and fridge. Very roomy and I like the space.

Breakfast buffet could probably improve a little bit but dinner and lunch have been good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear CGSanDiego,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The team was happy to learn that you enjoyed our location and the service that we provide. We are very fortunate to be surrounded by the natural beauty of Tampa Bay.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit with us.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Highly recommended! I would hope that folks considering a stay in the Courtney Campbell Causeway area of Tampa will consider this location. It is capable of handling conferences and training, as well as relatively low-key one and two hour seminars. I would highly suggest that meeting planners consider this location as it is absolutely a beautiful setting and surrounded by very convenient amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Bruce B.,

Thank you so much for your recent visit with us and providing a review! I agree that this is the perfect setting to host a meeting or event. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and the beautiful scenery that surrounds us.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards.

Ben Howell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Clean lobby, grounds, pool area. Opportunities: Breakfast buffet not worth the price you pay. The bathtub/shower needs replaced in room 632. TVs are old. Air conditioner is loud and on and off all night long.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mitchell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Mitchell G.,

Your feedback is so important to what we do each and everyday! Thank you for your recent visit with us and taking the time to post a review. I am pleased to report that we are in the process of upgrading the bathrooms in all of our suites as well as a refresh to other areas of the property. This project will be complete by the end of this year.

The team here looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews