We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tavares, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Enjoyable 1 night stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I spent a one night getaway here. This is a cute hotel in a good location. The double tree cookies are good as usual and the staff was helpful and friendly. The pool was clean and the parking is free and a breeze. The rooms are very large though not all rooms have a good view. A disappointing trend at alot of hotels we have stayed at is the lack of snack machines, which was the case here as well. Sometimes this is substituted by a hotel gift shop, but the prices at the gift shop are often 3 x's as much as you would pay from a normal hotel vending machine. Very frustrating. Also, I wish this property had more area to walk along the water, since the hotel is right on the water, but unfortunately it seems to be limited to just the pool deck. Overall it was an enjoyable stay and we might return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    420
    185
    76
    49
See reviews for
389
334
77
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

View was phenomenal as dolphins swam passed our window in the bay. The service was not up to par with Hilton standards and the food was not so great. Getting to the location was easy and the hotel is quiet. Although you have put in a request, you have to call everyday you are there to have your request honored. All I wanted was extra towels and turn down service, but had to call to ask everyday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frankyie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I'm very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that it is not typical to encounter service failures and it's being addressed with our staff. Your comments will help us ensure that such problems do not persist and I apologize for the inconvenience. In addtion, we are looking into the consistancy quality of our food service. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa bay, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The view alone is worth every penny! It is about 20 min from Busch Gardens which was important to us. The international mall is very close as well. The sunset view was stunning and I even got to see where some dolphins like to hang out lol

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Check in was easy and the the kids loved the cookies. The rooms were a nice size with plenty of room for a family of 4. Bathroom a little on the small size. We all enjoyed a swim in the pool and there was plenty of seating around the pool area. Found the rooms and property to be clean.

Only issue - pull-out couch was horrible!!! You could actually feel the springs in the mattress. my 13 yo son actually ended up sleeping on the floor as he said it was more comfortable then the pull-out.

My husband really enjoyed the hotel and would like to stay a couple of nights next time we are in Tampa but unless they get new mattress on the pull-outs, we will have to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGB19810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Unfriendly Staff, Dirty Bed Covers, Malfunctioning fitness equipment, very dirty carpets, and very overpriced! Good location and there are some restaurants nearby, but this is not the hotel you would like to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marlenee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We're very sorry to hear about the poor service and uncomfortable surroundings you experienced. We've reviewed your comments with our team and additional training opportunities will be available to ensure we're meeting our expectations. In addition, our General Manager has contacted you via email regarding your stay. We hope that you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you and let us know what you think of our changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Traveling for a weekend getaway with my family. We are a family of five so its always tricky with rooms. We had to take two suite king rooms in order to have the kids next to our room. They don't have any connecting rooms. They also did not have any double bed rooms together available. The entire hotel is under going renovations which would have been nice to know before our arrival. The rooms are in need of new carpet or at least a good cleaning. The air vent in the kids room had obviously had a leak at one point from the stains. They also had a leak under the sink. The breakfast is nice with a large buffet that has a nice variety of breakfast choices. The location was great for heading to Clearwater beach or opposite to
Busch Gardens. I would return after they complete the renovations.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night for early morning doctor appt....rooms were nicely appointed and clean...great living area...comfortable beds...lobby was nice...hallways seemed to be a bit dated and worn....allowed a later checkout of 1 pm at no extra charge after checkinggwith the front desk...which helped accomodate for a second doctor appt that was later in the day...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdcraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#40 of 163 in Tampa
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#73 of 163 in Tampa
1,515 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Address: 3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#30 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Guest Suites Tampa Bay is a full-service, all-suite, waterfront property. All of our oversized suites consist of a bedroom area with separate living room with sofa sleeper - all with spectacular views! As the perfect location for leisure and business travelers, we offer an outdoor heated pool overlooking Old Tampa Bay, On-Site Health Club, Galerie Restaurant & Lounge serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner and close to shopping, dining, and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Doubletree Hotel Tampa Bay
Doubletree Tampa
Doubletree Guest Suite Tampa Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing