We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Nearby Hotels
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
$165
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$429
$254
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveler rating
618
462
215
90
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
462
215
90
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesrocky pointbahama breezeclearwater beachbreakfast buffetpool arearooms are largebusiness tripclose to the airporteasy accessliving roomthe shuttle drivergreat roomhotel shuttlebed was comfortableupon check
Filter
Updating list...
1,292 - 1,297 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great hotel with a nice view, clean rooms however watch for the breakfast it does not tell you that it is not a Continental breakfast and you will be charged $18. We had an alarm go off at 3:16 am and had to evacuate the hotel and there was no staff on the evacuation or re-entry. Aside from that, which I assume is not a common occurrence, the hotel was great and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Reichen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nicest hotel I've ever stayed in which shocked me after spending so much more on my recent trip to Costa Rica. The staff were VERY friendly, pool and views were phenomenal and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hotel. Would recommend to any and all!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. I hope next time you are in Tampa, you will stay with us again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This a nice place for a short time, to get to this place a bit hard, traffic is difficult. but once you get there is nice. rooms are nice never had no service Issues. just watch out for hidden charge of 50$ a night in top of the standard rate. but overall nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend and found the location to be convenient and quiet. Hotel overlooks Tampa Bay and in the morning you could see dolphins coming up to the surface and playing. Free wifi and parking are pluses. Hotel restaurant is a bit pricy for what you receive, but that's typical. Pool area is nice as there is shade available but the chairs could be a bit more comfortable. The best thing about the hotel are the rooms-they are very spacious, have tubs instead of just a shower, a fridge and microwave. Awesome!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed you visit. I hope next time you are in Tampa, you will stay with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The suites were the perfect size and very comfortable for the family. The location was great, easy access to all the different places we visited. We weren't given a hassle when we left a day early because of the tropical storm, so we appreciated that very much. The whole staff were more than willing to help and very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vicente R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews