We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Stockdale, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The suites were the perfect size and very comfortable for the family. The location was great, easy access to all the different places we visited. We weren't given a hassle when we left a day early because of the tropical storm, so we appreciated that very much. The whole staff were more than willing to help and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vicente R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    414
    179
    73
    47
See reviews for
380
323
75
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel although not new, is very well preserved. The rooms are spacious and confortable.
The breakfast very good, as well. And the view is marvellous! The people is courteous and
make you feel really welcome. The price is affordable and they also offer nice promotions. I recommend it.

Room Tip: It's worthwhile to choose the bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. I am pleased to report that we will starting our multi-millon dollar renovation shortly, and hope that that the next time you are in Tampa, you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our stay was pleasant for the most part. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy and the staff was friendly. They give you a delicious, warm cookie for each member of your party upon check-in, which was a nice touch. The dining room didn't offer much selection on their kids menu, so our dinner bill was quite pricey. However, the food was pretty good. The view of the bay was nice, especially from the pool/ deck. All in all, our family had a nice stay, it was just overnight on a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABOT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Warm Cookie Upon Arrival~sweat gesture, but I'm allergic to walnuts :( Warm Staff as well. During the week, they began to recognize us and call us by name. Accomodations were warm, inviting and pleasant as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank travelingshepherds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had the perfect experience at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and provided everything I needed. I was there on business and couldn't get out much so I ordered room service a few times due to the convenience, it was quick, and delicious. excellent food, perfect location (close to everything) I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel through a Groupon, and we were extremely happy with our choice. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with recommendations and directions, and the hotel itself seemed new and well maintained. We booked a room with a bay view, but we ended up with an equally nice view of the river and wetlands on the 6th floor of the other side of the hotel (the hotel is on an island facing Tampa Bay). Welcome cookies were tasty, and the suite-style room was spacious and clean. The bed was quite comfortable and we were happy to see the microwave and fridge for our leftovers from lunchtime. The pool was of moderate size and good for a quick swim, though the lack of a jacuzzi was disappointing. Another small drawback was the fact that markets and other stores were at least ten minutes away by car, though there was a Bahama Breeze and a few restaurants within walking distance. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay at DoubleTree Suites and would return if we can get a similar deal on the room in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yumingni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel 4 times. It is very convenient for meeting friends flying into the Tampa Airport. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. the Staff is courteous and professional. The only negative criticism is the AC is very loud.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#76 of 163 in Tampa
1,491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#40 of 163 in Tampa
704 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
3.3 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Address: 3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#30 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Guest Suites Tampa Bay is a full-service, all-suite, waterfront property. All of our oversized suites consist of a bedroom area with separate living room with sofa sleeper - all with spectacular views! As the perfect location for leisure and business travelers, we offer an outdoor heated pool overlooking Old Tampa Bay, On-Site Health Club, Galerie Restaurant & Lounge serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner and close to shopping, dining, and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Doubletree Hotel Tampa Bay
Doubletree Tampa
Doubletree Guest Suite Tampa Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing