We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Nearby Hotels
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$198
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$140
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
$208
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveler rating
618
462
215
90
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
462
215
90
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesrocky pointbahama breezeclearwater beachbreakfast buffetpool arearooms are largebusiness tripclose to the airporteasy accessliving roomthe shuttle drivergreat roomhotel shuttlebed was comfortableupon check
Filter
Updating list...
1,307 - 1,312 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Can't say enough good about this hotel. Great suite 6th floor. Bed fabulous. Staff very friendly. Nice water views. Pool is on Bay also. Facility in an excellent location. Minutes to most Tampa area activities & great restaurants.... with ease of getting on main roadways. Also, hop on Courtney Causeway Bridge & it takes you straight to Clearwater Beach. Very pleased. Highly recommend. I did not try their restaurant ... But the coffee in lobby was great!

Room Tip: A room that over looks pool also overlooks the Bay. First floor rooms poolside...have sliding door & private patio.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotel was great. Staff was outstanding. The AC in main bedroom would turn on during the night and wake us up every hour. Would move ac intake into another room rather that bedroom. other than that great hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Tampa quite a bit, and know how tricky the area around the airport can be for properties. This location, however, has always been good. The rooms are huge, two-room suites with plenty of room to relax. The bed was comfortable, and there is free coffee in the lobby each morning.

My only issue was with the noise from across the street. There is a cool beach club across the causeway, and the bass could be heard until closing time. The view was great, but I would have traded it for some peace and quiet. Go with a pool view room to avoid that side.

Also, it was a Saturday night, so maybe a weekday wouldn't be so bad.

All in all, though, the property is a good option near TPA.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eightonesix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel location is perfect with the view of Tampa Bay. Only disappointment is that suites with 2 beds are only on the low floors. Wish I had know this prior as from our 2nd floor room, we could see the bay but with some trees blocking a full view. Suites are huge and were very clean. Advised the Front Desk that our bathroom sink didn't drain properly and they fixed it immediately and offered me a $25 coupon for their restaurant. Shuttle service nice for those without a car to get to other restaurants and the mall. Fresh cucumber and orange water at front desk a nice touch and refreshing on a hot FL day.

Room Tip: Suites with two beds located on lower floors. If looking for a better view of the bay, confirm a king suite.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CADMBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was a great location but needs some updating and to do something about the location of the smoking rooms being next door or in the same hallway as non smoking rooms. They also need to change their bar area to liven it up...maybe put a new restaurant in? Live music? Any music?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

You make some great recommendations, Daniel C. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and letting us know how we can make your next stay more enjoyable. We will definitely pass on your suggestions for upgrades to our restaurant and the need for providing entertainment. We'll also look into our current smoking and non-smoking sections to see what feasible changes we can make. Please come back and see us again soon.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews