We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Terrible dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
Ranked #120 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
1 review
“Terrible dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

No pots pans coffee maker TV remote mold in bathroom dirty counter in kitchen just plain terrible compared to the Boise Idaho extended stay this place was not good Sure hope they get all the kinks out because extended stays are pretty nice

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stromdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    15
    10
    58
See reviews for
21
20
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Do not stay here! Non-smoking rooms smell like smoke. Shower is held together with zip ties. No parking and dirty rooms. Fridge has leftover crumbs and not cleaned out plus there were no trash cans! There was also no bathmat - 2 towels and no soap. Lock your doors and remove valuables from car. This is our second room as the first was no even cleaned from the last guests.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripstersonvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My first room I could not even walking it smelled so bad I've been changed to another room which had nowhere conditioning and dirt and filth they said the manager had left for the evening and I would have to wait till tomorrow to get any compensation. Please look at my photos

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robertferrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Reserved a non smoking room, when I went in to the room it rigged like smoke. Trash can was not clean and full of cigarette butt. Requested a second room and tried twice to get in the room and lock will not open. After an hour trying to settle and relax finally got a third room. However, was still dirty and the worst part I got attack by bed bugs and the gave me a hard time to get refunded. Worst experience ever.

Room Tip: Do not choose this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I chose this place just to have a place that I can cook. The room is dingy and dirty, there is mold all over. The carpet feels dirty like they never clean. The paneling was torn off cabinets. I booked a week so I wanted to ride it out especially since I couldn't get a refund. One night, I was in the bathroom and I sat on the toilet and saw a GIANT roach on the middle of the floor!! I managed to get him stuck under a box and left him there and complained to management. They then put me in a room that when I walked in there was someone's stuff was in there!! Then they "upgraded" me to a deluxe room which was nicer, but I was still paranoid about bugs getting in and I was SOOO happy to finally leave........... The only good part about this hotel is the kitchen you have and the fact that you're so close to everything on Hillsborough ave.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Everything went wrong. The room was like somebody dropped a bomb. Dirty, dog food, dog pee, beds were dirty and not make out, there were still some money on the table... The stuff was extremely rude. I had reservation, and she said that this dirty room is all that thay have and its not her problem. She said that we should find another hotel. At 11 PM!!! When she was giving me my money back, she gave me tree times inccorect sume of money back :( the place was full of drug addicts and prostitutes... BE CAREFUL - I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bostjan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I chose this hotel for location and price. Should have read reviews on here before. 1st room reeked of smoke and door lock had been broken from forced entry. 2nd room I settled for had good a/c. Room was plain like a motel 6. One small soap for bathroom no shampoo or conditioner. Closet door was missing. Carpet and tile floor was dirty. Asked for iron and ironing board which never received. The toilet flushes slower than any other I have ever heard! Pipes above floors clank at all hours.
Scheduled cleaning for Saturday and when I asked Sunday about the non service, the desk clerk said "sorry sweeties there was no weekend service" (knew that) when pressed she said "there was an error scheduling the weekend and we don't have anyone to work". I would have preferred a phone call stating such and could live with it.. But I dislike the lack of communication of promised services!
Arrived late one night to a guy walking a pitbull who tugged on his leash in my direction. If you have a pet.. Be prepared for other pets of any size. Since it's an outside entrance for each room..be prepared to hear everyone arriving and departing, dogs barking and people honking to pickup friends. Oh and it's next to the airport so be prepared for constant jet noise! (That's the only thing I expected other than a clean room and promised service)!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobSchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
2.5 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
6.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
Address: 5401 E Beaumont Center Blvd, Tampa, FL 33634-5210 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Tampa North Airport Hotel Tampa
Extended Stay America Tampa
Homestead Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing