We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast and lunch but make sure you have cash on you.”
Review of Sunday's Fine Dining - CLOSED

Sunday's Fine Dining
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and lunch but make sure you have cash on you.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very good deli style sandwiches and salads. They also do a very nice breakfast sandwich on Cuban bread. If you are in Ybor they will even deliver!

They accept cash only but they are quick and affordable which are things I look for in a breakfast/lunch place. Good strong coffee as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tericks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food Offerings Trendy setting”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I don't care for most restaurants in Ybor - they are usually over-hyped, under-whelming after thoughts of the club/bar scene. So imagine my surprise when I stumbled into Sunday's Fine Dining last evening and was impressed.
The ambiance is a palate of cool, soothing colors and funky sculptural art. Trendy music and people watching to die for.

I can only do Sundays justice by stating it is as pleasing to the eye as the sculptured dishes are to the pallet .
The food is eclectic, delicious & the chefs gave obvious time , effort and thought into crafting a creative and fun menu .
I had the appetizer special, the fried yellow tomatoes with boursin cheese. It was not only a huge portion for two, but it had a playful tug of war between meatiness (from the creamy cheese) and lightness (from the panko breading). The lobster flatbread pizza was New Englander's dream - a lobster roll on top of a garlic and pesto flavored flatbread, topped with microgreens and baby heirloom tomatoes. For the entree, the bison "bucco" was a twist on traditional osso bucco with a light, freshly prepared tomato sauce. I was expecting a richer sauce to accompany it, as the bison ran a little lean, but it was still good.
The drinks were the icing on the cake to an absolutely fabulous dining experience. The speciality drinks are just as inventive as the food menu. They are seasonal and use fresh fruits and ingredients.
I cannot believe this gem of a restaurant is not being mobbed with customers. Do yourself a favor and try this place. Maybe this can be the start of the Ybor restaurant renaissance?

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viper40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great place for lunch”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We go to Sunday's for lunch all the time because the food is delicious and the prices are great. I usually get the mussels, but the meatloaf sandwich is wonderful as well, and my husband loves the burgers. I like that they have a lot of choices for lunch, and everything is always fresh and delicious. We love this place and recommend it to all our friends and family! Just a note, don't let the "fine dining" label scare you off, this is a very casual restaurant with great food and service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank randallfamily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorne Bay, Alaska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Little Disappointing, but OK”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We went for Sunday brunch at about 1 pm. The food was decent - my housemate ordered the eggs benedict was almost a little more like eggs florentine, but was delicious. My friend ordered the chicken club and it was enormous and really great - the chips were light and crispy - not stock chips. I ordered the Asparagus and goat cheese omelet - it was decent, but not over the top amazing.

The fruit that came on the side with the omelet and the eggs benedict was supremely disappointing - mostly what appeared to be canned pineapple and a couple of small pieces of strawberry at the bottom of a dish - really underwhelming, pretty not great, actually. Also, they were out of the homefries and coffee.

Perhaps this is the type of place to go early in the morning on a Sunday for brunch - when they still have coffee - and my guess is that they were running out of the fruit dish, which is why we got what we got. They have some really tasty dishes, and there is outside seating, I would recommend if you go, going earlier in the day for Sunday brunch, perhaps more like 11 am.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OutsideTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great find- Excellent food”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

New restaurant in the area, the food was exceptional, great art work, service excellent. 9 different entrees, 6 appetizers, 4 deserts- no complaints.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank LGoehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing