We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice museum located in a beautiful park in downtown Tampa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glazer Children's Museum

Glazer Children's Museum
Ranked #28 of 182 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Glazer Children's Museum is a 53,000 square foot facility in the heart of Downtown Tampa. Created specifically for children 10 and under, the Museum is a place where parents and children can learn through play and shared discovery. We offer 170 "interactivities" in 12 themed areas for families to explore and connect while having fun along the way.The Museum can be easily reached from anywhere in the Tampa Bay area. All themed areas on most exhibits are wheel chair accessible.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice museum located in a beautiful park in downtown Tampa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We took our kids here ages 5 and 3. They had so much fun that they did not want to leave. The museum was clean, updated, and in a modern building. Staff was very courteous! The building is located in a park and it also had a splash park in the front. As far as admission price, I found it to be very comparable with other museums. Overall, I recommend this museum to families with young children. Definitely worth visiting if you are in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    90
    26
    15
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Went for 2 hours stayed all day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our 22 mth old loved paying in the different areas especially the boat, super market and the speed run areas. We had planned form the websit e to stay for about 2 hours but ended up spending the day there...it's fantastic!!! Recommend checking their website we went on a $5 day which was a big saving per head.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank azrael211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
346 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great for kids 4-7, but ages 1-10 can appreciate it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Took our 1 year old granddaughter. She loved most of the activities - though clearly in her own way as most of the exhibits are aimed at children at least 3-4 years old. A child can easily spend hours here (at one or more of the many "areas") but their parents will probably want to move on to see what else there is (that's what happened to us). There is an annual family membership that is worth the money (it pays for itself with only 3 visits for 2 parents and 1 child) - but that's partially because it is fairly expensive for a day's visit -- and it bothered me that they charge the regular children's price for a 1 year old. All in all, highly recommended - and as my son said, especially in the hot days of summer!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ams44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“More for the little kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Took my boys here because it was 5 dollar admission days. You can't really complain when you are paying the same amount you would pay for a footlong sandwich. My kids are 11 and 8. If they were still 5 and 2 this would have been perfect. But the 11 year old was bored out of his noggin. Have you hung out with a bored tween. I'm surprised his eyes didn't fall out from all the rolling. But it was a great value and once again if the kids were younger, it would have been perfect.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teast0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice but should be cheaper for kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

A nice place for visit for a few hours.

Kids 7 and below will enjoy the most.

Only downside is the prices could have been cheaper. We saw some discounted tickets after as you always do.

Also I am one of those parents who wants my child to behave and be polite by not pushing. You will find a load of parents that completely switch of at this place resulting in lots of unsupervised kids which spoils it a bit for the rest if the kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HGill02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glazer Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing