We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples night out”

Ella's Americana Folk Art Cafe
Ranked #86 of 2,418 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Couples night out”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Lively, fun place...and the food is good too! Located in up and coming Seminole Heights. Centrally located and easy to get to. Parking is sometimes an issue.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    74
    28
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

My hubby and I spent an enjoyable Sunday Brunch at Ella's. The Bloody Mary with the rib bone is not to be missed. Loved, loved the chicken and waffles. Hubby had the half slab ribs and l ed them. Check them out and you will not be disappointed,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not for me.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I really wanted to like Ella's...it's a really cute and funky restaurant. The food just wasn't for me. The Rasta-fries were a strange flavor (mustard, hot sauce and cilantro) but the worst were my beef tenderloin tacos...they came cold. I don't mean not warm, I mean cold. Maybe its a gourmet thing that I don't get. I hope others have a better experience. The service (and my sangria) were great, though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great environment, excellent food”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We loved Ella's! The chef takes regular dishes and gives them a twist and it works. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was excellent. We loved the atmosphere - funky and fun without being over the top. We will definitely go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So Tasty!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Ella's food is top notch in flavor and style without being pretentious. Our group had a variety of tastes and the menu had something for everyone. We arrived early to beat the crowd and sat upstairs, which was quiet and private for a good while. The cocktails were lovely. I had the refreshing grapefruit moon. Our group of four shared an appetizer, had drinks, dinner and dessert for $140. Great time, food and fun at Ella's. We'll go back for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Booherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ella's Americana Folk Art Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ella's Americana Folk Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing