We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute great outdoor patio, good food”

Ella's Americana Folk Art Cafe
Ranked #80 of 2,400 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cute great outdoor patio, good food”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Visiting Family, we went for a very nice dinner. We sat outside and had drinks, apps, dinner and shared a dessert. Very good. I would go there again

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spunkysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    73
    28
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it! Just go!”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Great food, friendly service, and wonderful ambiance. Def way better food and atmosphere then a chain. One of my favorite in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsJooste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh, Local Food Served in Elegant Combinations”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Ella's is the best thing to happen to the Tampa (Seminole Heights area) restaurant scene in many years. They serve fresh ingredients, most of which are purchased from local sources. The menu changes depending on what is in season. The dishes are very tasty and pleasing to the eye. This is a great place to take friends or a date. They also have many great dishes for vegetarians.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelhound3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tampas best”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Fantastic place. Little rough neighborhood which makes parking tough. Never had anything bad on menu Cool crowd. Good music. Very affordable too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Can be busy during busy hours, but it is busy for a reason”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great atmosphere and good food. I live nearby and go here often. Good beer selection. The folk art is really fun, and I enjoy the soul-food menu. I did not enjoy the Sunday brunch as it was a little too hip for me, not to mention busy.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank corvus_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ella's Americana Folk Art Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ella's Americana Folk Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing