We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Taco Bus

Taco Bus
Ranked #153 of 2,418 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Was in the area for vacation. Happened to stumble across this place & very happy i did! Food & service was great! Everything tasted so fresh and the presentation was great! Cant wait to come back this way!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne_gervais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    139
    48
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Weekly lunch”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Taco Bus is my favorite lunch spot. You really can't go wrong with anything on the menu. I especially like Friday's because their Friday special is the chipotle chicken filling. The downtown Tampa location or the Hillsborough Ave locations are both solid. You'll likely find less of a line and more parking at the Hillsborough spot though. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Interesting, but That's All”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I kept hearing all these comments about Taco Bus, so I figured I would try it for lunch the other day. I am really not sure what all the hype? I have ate at many Mexican (or similar) restaurants from high end to low and Taco Bus is just average to me. I was with two other people and they weren't sure about why the fuss either. Every one of us got something different, and my meal was actually incorrect and I was unable to get it changed until everyone else was done eating so I said forget it. Maybe it's a whole lot better late at night when you've been drinking? So, basically it's just average to me, but of course worth trying it out to see if I loved it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank racer_chick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chase, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yumayyyyyy”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Seriously delicious with generous portion sizes. Love the casual vibe and the prices are dirt cheap. Love this place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
646 reviews
431 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Seriously CHEAP and good eats”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Wonderful mexican food, with vegan options. NO the tortillas are NOT home made - they come from a bag - but who cares, when the fish tacos with corn tortillas simply melt in your mouth! Or those chock full of shrimp tacos!!! Ice cold sweet horchata. Didn't care for the super ketchup-y ceviche, but the refried beans were great.

The staff is happy and proud of their food. Cochinita pibil, carnitas, tempeh... tacos, quesadillas- to go or eat in the divey seating areas bursting with music. Worth taking the time to go a bit off the fast food path.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taco Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing