We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant evening meal”
Review of Chart House - CLOSED

Chart House
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rocky Point Drive
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“pleasant evening meal”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

sat out on the outside deck. service was outstanding. food was great, decent portions. desserts were huge. it was pricey but worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    103
    47
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Dee-lish!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great place. Its a bit hidden but if you can find this place, its worth the little extra money.

This place needs to market themselves better, there is a big signage that says "CH" but honestly, people won't know what it is unless if you happen to stumble upon it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank IL0veVacays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic & Scenic”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We picked up my brother-n-law from Tampa International and headed straight over to this wonderful restaurant with incredible views. It was lunchtime and lunch menu is very well priced; dinner menu much pricier. I must say we enjoyed lunch and the service was great! Their fish sandwich with their incredible cole slaw was something to relish. My wife and her brother loved the calamari and shrimp courses. The only negative I possibly could say was the interior. Still very nice but not really updated since the days of Landrys. I highly recommend taking someone special on any day but especially on a very important day in your lives! Well done Landrys we will be back .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpsfrbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Location is right on the water, and the happy hour prices for food and drinks can't be beat. Went back the next day for a quick lunch before my flight. Was able to sit on the water and enjoy the sun and view before I had to travel back home to 30 degree weather.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank suetrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Close this palce down”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Food was served at wrong temperatures. Service was awful. We had to get the manager in order to get our waitress to get moving. Rest. was not crowded, it was during the week and it still took us over 4 hours to eat dinner,
Food is awful and portions were small.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing