We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Stone Soup Company

The Stone Soup Company
Ranked #61 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Diner, Soups, American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving home made soups, salads, sandwiches, eclectic entrees and so much more in a casual dining experience. Eat in, Take out, Limited Delivery, with online ordering all available. Voted Best Soup in the Tampa Bay Area 2013 and 2014, Best Cuban Sandwich in the USA 2013, 2014, and 2015. Great Vegan, Gluten FREE, Healthy options available too. 6 ice cream flavors from Hersheys Ice Cream. 50+ beer wine selections!! This place has something for everyone.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Had late dinner and beers with friends... OMG! This place has amazing food, interesting menu. I had the Jewben sandwich (pastrami Reuben). It was huge, delicious and I can't believe I ate the whole thing!! My hubby had the highly recommended Cuban (he's a Cuban sandwich connoisseur)... Superb! Nice selection of specialty beers and very friendly staff, fast service. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
4 Thank Kimberly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilya g, Owner at The Stone Soup Company, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your response!! we appreciate your feedback and really glad you enjoyed the Jeuban sandwich. Each one of our reviews is shared with the staff good or bad and we use your feedback to continue to improve. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    48
    13
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Food was great! enjoyed our meal, interesting decor all around the restaraunt would definitely go back next time in Tampa

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank josh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilya g, Owner at The Stone Soup Company, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your review Josh!

Thank you for you kind words and just wanted to let you know you feedback was shared in our development meetings. We agree that we have a good thing going and we appreciate you getting the word out!! Dont forget we do dinner as well!!! We are really happy you loved it!! Thanks for your encouragement!

~ soupman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local and down to earth, this reasturant hits all the right spots.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you want a place to relax, drink some sangria and eat some really delicious crafted food, this is the place. They are right in the middle of historical ybor and have local art. It is a really special place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilya g, Owner at The Stone Soup Company, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your review!

Thank you for you kind words and just wanted to let you know you feedback was shared in our development meetings. We agree that we have a good thing going and we appreciate you getting the word out!! We are really happy you loved it!! Thanks for your encouragement!

~ soupman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Cuban you will put in your mouth.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The place is a sweet place to dine and lunch. Food is Fantabulous. You will not be disappointed if you order the Cuban, it's the best Damn Cuban I've had in my own life. So if you ever get a chance to go there stop by and have a sandwich and some French onion soup which was the best I've had in my life too. Yummy! I will be back!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilya g, Owner at The Stone Soup Company, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your review!

Thank you for you kind words and just wanted to let you know you feedback was shared in our development meetings. We are really happy that you left happy and wish you lived closer as well!! We are really happy you loved it!! Thanks for your encouragement!

~ soupman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I've never left without being full and a smile on my face.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Honestly, one my of favorite places in Tampa. Even celebrated my birthday here last year. Excellent food, great beer selection, fair prices and a wonderful atmosphere. The new sangria stuffed burger I had yesterday was phenomenal. I've never tasted anything like it; best burger I've ever had.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilya g, Owner at The Stone Soup Company, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thanks for your loyalty!!

thank you for you kind words and just wanted to let you know you feedback was shared in our development meetings. We are really happy that you left happy and wish you lived closer as well!! We are really happy you loved it!! Thanks for your encouragement!

~ soupman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Stone Soup Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing