We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious surprise on 7th St.”

The Stone Soup Company Bar and Grill
Ranked #74 of 2,368 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Diner, Soups, American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving home made soups, salads, sandwiches, eclectic entrees and so much more in a casual dining experience. Eat in, Take out, Limited Delivery, with online ordering all available. Voted Best Soup in the Tampa Bay Area 2013 and 2014, Best Cuban Sandwich in the USA 2013, 2014, and 2015. Great Vegan, Gluten FREE, Healthy options available too. 6 ice cream flavors from Hersheys Ice Cream. 50+ beer wine selections!! This place has something for everyone. Just recently moved down the street to 1919 e 7th, now have a full liquor bar, private dining, bigger outdoor dining, move pick up options, and national shipping.
Advance, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious surprise on 7th St.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Enjoyed German beer in cold mugs in a small bar like atmosphere. Ordered Tomato You Basil Soup that had carrots, fresh basil and herbs with Gorgonzola cheese that was added before serving. Delicious and fresh. Entree was chicken kabobs marinated in Russian blend of vinegar, wine and herbs on skewers over onions and green peppers. Served with pasta or steamed veggies..I asked for a little of both Delicious. Wish we had discovered earlier. Waitress thanked me for ordering soup since every bowl purchased one was donated to feed the hungry in their neighborhood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilya g, Owner at The Stone Soup Company Bar and Grill, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Teresa, I was nice meeting you and I wanted to personally thank you for the kind words. It means a lot to hear that we did it RIGHT! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    49
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Went with a groupon, tried the homemade sangria, delicious!!!!!! Also the pho seafood soup was really flavorful and filling!! Thanks to Alisha for making our experience nice, she was very friendly and on point with everything. Her suggestions were just right!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessc379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilya g, Owner at The Stone Soup Company Bar and Grill, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
thanks for the positive review we really appreciate, we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Onion soup to fight the Monday blues”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Onion soup is, in my opinion, the best comfort food ever and the Stone Soup's doesn't disappoint. Everyone should have one at least once a week! I was served by the lovely Alisha, who made me feel at home and week cared for! The atmosphere is pretty chilled and the prices are great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arturo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilya g, Owner at The Stone Soup Company Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We agree the French onion is one of our best soups!!! Hope to see you around often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unique, funky and fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Love this place! Cool staff, awesome menu and a fun, casual atmosphere. As a cuban sandwich afficianado, I can tell you their cuban sandwiches are AMAZING!! Give this place a try! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyFLgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilya g, Owner at The Stone Soup Company Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
thanks for recognizing our quality and all of our hard work. Yes the Cuban sandwich is one of our most popular, there is so much more to our place. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a delight and always something new and tasteful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Another great lunch at my favorite little spot in Ybor City - Tampa. The food, the service, the owner and chef "Mark" make this a delight.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilya g, Owner at The Stone Soup Company Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the positive review, we love serving you and making you happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stone Soup Company Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Stone Soup Company Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing