We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rev it Up Hard Rock”
Review of Fresh Harvest

Fresh Harvest
Ranked #163 of 2,405 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American, Asian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: You will embark on a culinary tour of the world at one of Tampa Bay's most unique dining experiences. With seven live-action kitchens, you have hundreds of items to choose from including: Brick oven pizzas, fresh sushi, delicious desserts and everything in between. Your rockin' meal includes coffee, tea or soft drinks. Alcoholic beverages are also available for a minimal charge.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Rev it Up Hard Rock”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Have visited the Harvest many times. It is only ok. They have a lot of food but I don't think it is that great. I have eaten at many casino buffet's and they need to visit Hollywood at Bay St. Louis for some suggestions, that is the best I've had.
They have the same salads, which are only ok. No baked potatoes or sweet potatoes. The roast beef needs spice. The crab legs are good but only served on Friday nights lately. Not enough vegetables and the desserts are ok , they look good but they could do better. The stir fry is good. Service to be seated is usually slow.
Pricey.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank catlynn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric N, General Manager at Fresh Harvest, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for reviewing Fresh Harvest. Your feedback is invaluable to us. It allows us to get better for you. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a thorough review. We do hope you'll visit us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    87
    38
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Buffet”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This buffet has it all and if your not in vegas this is the best buffet around. The price is ok but then they charge you for all these side items on the buffet which I guess has become the norm at buffets.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric N, General Manager at Fresh Harvest, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for Reviewing Fresh Harvest. We are thrilled to hear that you consider our buffet a dinning destination. Our team has been working hard in providing top quality cuisine and top notch service. Although we serve a variety of food in 7 different live cooking stations, our add-on specials provides our guests an opportunity to add a premium into the ultimate dining experience. Thank you once again for reviewing us and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great varity”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Hubby and I have visited this restaurant in the casino about four times now and have never been disappointed! There are seven stations nicely laid out, so you do not really feel you are at a regular buffet. It actually feels like you are exploring and finding out what there is on offer.
We find the best thing to do is to invest in a Player's card and get $10 off of your meal. Then just take a few small servings to try out all the good stuff! Sometimes hubby will get a few choices that I did not get and vise versa, so that back at our table we can get a taste of many dishes. When we find our favorites of the evening, then we will go back and get a little more. (One of my favorites is the slices of steak sauteed in their own juices until just pinky - yum!).
And leave room for some dessert! There are so many to choose from you could make a night just for desserts. (Fav is the chocolate rich fudge brownies). The house red wine rounds out a nice palate, and going back downstairs to pull the slot levers will help to work off the calories (and the wallet). Highly enjoyable.

Helpful?
1 Thank JudymD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric N, General Manager at Fresh Harvest, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the fresh harvest. What a great idea that you and your hubby do, by exploring the different stations and then sharing with each other to find what you like the best. The Heart of Fresh Harvest is to explore & enjoy a Varity of food in a comfortable atmosphere and we are glad to have provided that to you and your husband. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“MY GODsh, THIS PLACE IS THE BOMBDIGGITY!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I love this place. We decided on going here after a bad rainy day in Tampa, where I stayed to try to get sun with my mom at the Hotel and the rest of the family went to the park. We were staying in Downtown Tampa and I knew about this place and thought, " you know, why not, this place should be a good ending meal." We drove ten minutes to get to the casino. It is in a casino by the way. Parking in their garages is free, so no worries there. We parked in Lady Luck I believe on the west side and that is as far away as you can get. the easiest way is to avoid the two garages right next to each other and look for the single on the other side of the park. First off, this was my first trip into an actual Casino. Minors-meaning 16+ are allowed and 18+ are allowed in the casino area. To save money, Go sign up for a free casino card, you will save up to $10 off dinner, just have your ID and be over 21. There is a lungs full of smoke in the air though, it is very very strong downstairs. So we made our way through the wilderness of second hand lung cancer and made it to the escalators that take you up to the restaurant. The ladies told us that we could use the credit that was given for free on our cards to take an additional $5 off the price. Members get $5 always but we used to the points to make it $10. KIDS ARE ALLOWED HERE. They can most certainly eat here. The servers were very nice and helpful and our table was cleaned so very nicely. There are seven places where they have the buffet food that is some of the best and over restaurant quality. Every place has a different theme and special foods that they will prepare for you for an additional cost like prime steaks and hibachi. Overall an amazing experience and not too expensive with the cards.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hiltonpeople2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric N, General Manager at Fresh Harvest, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for thinking our buffet is the BOMBDIGGITY. Our dedicated team of culinary experts and service staff take pride in what we do and we enjoyed that you noticed that we were a "breath of fresh air". We also like to thank you for the great picture you submitted. Hope to see you again real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and a lot of it”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Friday night seafood is a great night to be there. The choices are great and it is all you can eat. The crab leggs, shrimp and fish are not to be beat. You can also get steamed oysters as well as lobster for an additional charge, the charge is really low and you couldn't it for that price anywhere else. There are so many selections of food and desert that anyone can find things they like.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric N, General Manager at Fresh Harvest, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for reviewing Fresh Harvest. It is always great to hear from a fan who enjoys our buffet, especially our seafood buffet with the all you can eat crab legs on Friday nights. All the detail has been very helpful and I will pass the word onto our culinary team. It is also a pleasure to hear our happy service team met and exceed your expectation. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fresh Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing