We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Vizcaya”
Review of Vizcaya

Vizcaya
Ranked #124 of 2,416 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Floyd Road
Description: Just north of Rt 580 W Busch Blvd, this small hidden gem in Tampa offers a variety of world class tapas and an extensive wine list Reservations recommended 813-968-7400.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Return to Vizcaya”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Following the completion of an extensive renovation and expansion of both the dining areas and kitchen, we were again taken by its delightful decor and astoundingly fine Spanish cuisine. Tapas and seafood specialties abound, but the zarzuela de mariscos, loaded with a variety of shellfish and served with a dry seafood sherry sauce in the metal pan in which it was cooked, was simply outstanding. The professional and attentive waitstaff added a warm and authentic Spanish flavor to the ambiance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    55
    11
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“first trip...lunch time”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

First off i must give them a pass for being under remodel. Location weird because you had to follow signs to get in, then the dining room is in the back. That being said the food is very good. We had a sandwich, appetizer and soup, all fantastic,oh and COLD beer. Will definitly return for dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorpappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brava!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Reserved a quiet spot because I don't like to sit next to loud people and hear their convos, and got it--there was an empty table for six next to us that I was nervous they'd seat as it was filling up, but they kept it open. We were treated like royalty--no exaggeration, best service I've ever received in a restaurant. Our servers were so nice, but not in your face, and our glasses never got below half full before they were topped off. The food was delicious and the portions generous. The restaurant decor is stunning. I felt like I was in an art gallery. This is a great place to take a date.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heresie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Enjoyed their paella and their veal scaloppini. Amazing flan for dessert. Excellent salads and soups. Try to be seated in the rear dining room, the front room is pretty crowded.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa fl
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relish food”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Service first class very nice restaurant, food WOW, food is plenty , huge Prawns, seasoning great.
No delays

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vizcaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing