We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST PLACE EVER STAYED IN 50+ YEARS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City
Ranked #123 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
DELAND, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“WORST PLACE EVER STAYED IN 50+ YEARS”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

no phones, no microwave, no coffee pot. room had bed and tv only. heaters dont work. breakfast is coffee only. rooms filthy. so small that towels are on top of the tv!! they do not honor club member upgrade either. stay away from this dump.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WALTANDJUNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing the America Best Value inn in Tampa, We thank you for you comments. We are in the process of doing a major renovation to improve our product . We Thank you for your comments as we are working diligently to make it better for our Guest.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    23
    34
    62
See reviews for
31
37
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel seems to have been recently acquired by what impressed to be well intentioned and friendly but amateurish operators that appeared to be of Indian origin. The room was missing a clothes rack and hangers. The bathroom was missing soap and towel holders and the towels themselves were really old, almost threadbare, some with stains and most with areas that allow me to see through the leftover fabric. There were roaches in the bathtub. There was no iron or ironing board or microwave oven in the room. I had to ask for an iron and an ironing board at the front desk. They were old ones, ready to be discarded, The iron had some old, burnout substance sticking to the plate.The TV had awful reception. The TV was on top of some kind of dresser with open shelves and I had to leave my underwear, socks and other personal items in plain view. I will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golondrin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexbach
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

there had been a police visit in the hotel in the night when i arrived .
the rooms are really old and not very clean . broken furniture .
only stay there again if nothing else is available.
Wifi and parking is free .
expect nothing !
Breakfast is only coffee , juice and a cereal bar .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khzuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pictures look good, price seemed pretty good, so I purchased ahead of time for a queen non smoking room. Get there, there's little frogs outside the lobby door, ok, get checked in, on the way to the room carpet filthy, get in room, smells like smoke, bedspread has burns, sheets have hair on them, no table and chairs. The pool is not in use, water goes in all the doors, one no working ice machine, and there continental breakfast was only coffee, Sunny D, honey buns, and ceral bars, no fruit, no milk, or any of the other items expected. Price is to high for not having the things advertised.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazymommav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is one of the sketchiest I've seen! The hotel/room smelled of musk!! The door numbers are written on a piece of ducktape and taped beside the door. The door didn't have a second latch which seems super sketchy cause anyone can enter your room at night while you sleep if they have a key! There were cigarette burns on the comforter, couch and night table. Also on the night table, was a number etched into it. I'm guessing it's there in case you want a "good time". The bathroom seemed to be a little updated but it was still sketchy. The bath towels were the smallest and thinest I've ever seen. Needless to say, find another hotel to stay in while in Tampa. I don't know how this one stays in business...

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoSox_Nation_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Smelled of musk when we checked in. Smelly unit with spackle on the walls, the room number was written on a piece of paper! Cigarette Burns and stains on the comforter, and half used toilet paper.roll in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hottie2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

we were in the tampa area visiting busch gardens and instead of booking our motel in advanced we made the mistake of leaving it till the same day to no avail. seeing americas best value inn at the side of the road we thought great - we had stayed in americas best value inn at ft myers which was brilliant and cheap. we checked in as the price was right, but after 2 hrs and some in depth looking we decided to find somewhere else.

Bad points
* pillows had dirt and make up stains
* bed sheets had fag burns
* plug sockets falling out of the walls and live connections expossed through-out the building
* even though we only stayed for 2 hours we only got 20 dollars back :l

the worse motel so far, we have been booking the night before after doing plenty of trip advisor reviews which always garantee a good stay :)

Room Tip: stay at the comfort inn at st peteresburg and drive to tampa bay for busch gardens, thats what we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City
Address: 2905 N 50th St, Tampa, FL 33619-2317 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Tampa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing