We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise and excellent experience.”
Review of Magic Carpet Glide

Magic Carpet Glide
Ranked #1 of 82 Tours in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is not a better time to be had in Tampa. Come and experience the fun and adventure to be had riding your very own Segway I2 personal transporter through beautiful downtown Tampa and its surrounding islands. Admire the sun setting over the water, dolphins playing and even a few celebrity homes as you whiz about on a Segway personal transporter.
Zephyrhills, Florida
2 reviews
“A pleasant surprise and excellent experience.”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

A fun and exciting way to take a site seeing tour of downtown waterfront in Tampa.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GarryPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    37
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

First class operation in Tampa! So many things to see and enjoy with expert guidance and equipment! Make sure you check out "the back of the bad" on your tour This is behind the Tampa Marriott on a private yacht!. Bayshore, famous homes and just enjoy the ride!

Helpful?
1 Thank Wakeboar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New and outstanding experience”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Previously took the St Petersburg tour and enjoyed it so much we followed it up with the Tampa tour. A thoroughly enjoyable two hours with Brandon, a super tour guide. I strongly recommend it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience and learned alot about Tampa.”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This was a birthday gift and I must say, it was one of the best received. Brian and Bobby made the experience awesome. We were also fortunate to have a really great group of locals and visitors to enjoy the day with. The guides got us off to a good/safe start and took time to explain the sites. They were very alert to watch for challenges along the way to ensure our safety. I truly can't say enough good things about it. Definitely looking forward to other Tampa Bay areas and Charlotte too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
1 review
“super”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

ride a segway is a really nice experience. Do it on city sydewalk is nicer. Whit a very nice guide is Super

We had a great time riding around Tampa with our very nice Guide Brandon. We recomend this.

There is not a better way to know the town, the histories and the legend of Gasparillo...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mchanoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Magic Carpet Glide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing