We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Would stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Ranked #32 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here recently for two nights on an Orlando/Tampa theme park vacation. Property is clean and has the new/fresh decor being adopted by many of the Marriott brands. Suite with two queens had plenty of room for a family of four (with two teen daughters at that). It was about a 15-20 minute easy drive to Busch Gardens. Hotel is in a nice area albeit somewhat confusing to find if your GPS has not been recently updated (had to switch to Waze navigation on the iPhone to find it). Expanded breakfast selection (more than just cereal and yogurt) and plenty of restaurants within a mile or so of the property.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank woodr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    91
    12
    12
    9
See reviews for
119
39
13
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stay at this hotel with other family members for a family reunion. Hotel was very clean. The staff was so friendly. The hot breakfast was really good also! Overall the hotel is a good place to stay :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MzMonieLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a family event with many other family members. The hotel was amazing, decorated nicely and very clean. The staff was great, Laural especially, she checked us into our room and helped make all of our request possible on a very busy Friday, which made our first impression wonderful, she happen to be working with another young lady in breakfast Sunday morning and they both went out of their way to ask my family members and i how our event was the night before, they made us feel so at home by remembering. Jonathan who worked the night was wonderful with his friendliness when giving us directions to local shopping and restaurants. All in all I will most definitely be staying at SpringHill Suites Tampa Palms again in the future. Only thing I would change about the hotel is more lighting in parking lot and more towel holders in restroom area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tpete88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamini T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for the review on the Tripadvisor site regarding your stay at our property. I am delighted that two associates made such an indelible impression on you during your stay, Thank you for recognizing them by name. We look forward to your return to our hotel during your future travels to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here 5/25-5/27 while in Tampa to see the Yankees-Rays baseball game. It is a short drive into Tampa (15 minutes) and about 45 minutes to St. Pete to Tropicana Field, but much less expensive than staying in downtown. Very easy on and off the Interstate. Rooms were nice, typical Springhill Suites and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning. Rooms were quiet and the overall experience was very good. We would stay here again if we went back to Tampa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevaustin3691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamini T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Tampa Traveler,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the SPRINGHILL SUITES TAMPA NORTH. We are delighted to have guests that visit all areas of Tampa and are pleased that you did not find our property too far from interesting local attractions. We are 6 miles from Busch Gardens and the Museum of Science and Industry as well. We would be please to have you return to our property on a future trip to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice and clean hotel. The rooms are beautiful and confortable. Free parking and breakfast, the staff is helpful. I would stay at Springhill Suites again and I don't have complains about this place. Near there are good restaurants such as Red Lobster and Olive Garden.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eurichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here for business; the hotel is great, clean, modern and the rooms are very comfortable. The managers reception is also great, just know it is only Mon-Wed so if you are there on a Thursday Night you are out of luck. The breakfast buffet is ample and fresh. This hotel was about 2 miles away from my office but worth the extra distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here a couple nights last week when visiting a loved one. Room was bigger than expected, and everything worked perfectly. Breakfast buffet was better than expected. If this place was closer to the airport it would always be my first place hotel. They were very accommodating when I needed a much later check out time, and Laurel went out of her way to make it happen. I only leave reviews on places that are extraordinary or amazingly terrible, needless to say this place was awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
10.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Address: 5396 Primrose Lake Circle, Tampa, FL 33647
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the NEW Springhill Suites Tampa North! Spacious suites, hot breakfast, upgraded amenities and an inspiring design will ensure each stay with us is revitalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing