We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern rooms - slow internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Ranked #29 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great modern rooms - slow internet”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights. Building is very new and rooms are large and well conceived. There are 2 bathrooms in the suite which is very convenient. T AC is relatively quiet.
Staff was very friendly. The breakfast area is in the large lobby space, so morning rush is manageable. Ifound the whole property to be very clean.
The only reason, I did not rank it 5 stars, is that the internet connection was very slow. I tried both wired and wireless with similar results. Usind speedtest.net, some nights it max'd out at about 130 kbs. I switched to using my own MiFi hotspot.

Room Tip: bilding is perpendicular to Highway 75, so both sides have the same noise exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    111
    14
    13
    9
See reviews for
140
52
14
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

First class hotel - Staff very attentive and friendly

Very new location modern rooms loved the sitting area and desk being separated from sleeping area - Room Very clean Next time in Tampa definitely staying here!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of hotel face a natural area so very private and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vann j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I plan to spread the compliments to the appropriate departments. We always try and give each guest personalized attention. We feel that when you stay at the Marriott you are staying with extended family. Also, in regards to breakfast, we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge a small detail that takes great effort when we are busy. I know the staff at breakfast will appreciate your kind words as well. We do look forward to seeing you when you visit Tampa again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranst
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel is very contemporary and looks great. The room is huge and very comfortable. Front desk is very friendly. Breakfast can be crowded but overall very ok. We had a very good stay at this hotel.
Only minor point is the swimming pool area, the chairs were all broken and it gave a run down look to it. Strange for a hotel that is well maintained for the rest.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Management POOR! Dogs stay all over the hotel, they tell you they have certain rooms for them but thats a lie! A\Cs Horrible and Breakfast quality and sanitary POOR!

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday inn around the corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florida531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Check in was fine we were later than I expected due to other appointments but we arrived about 4AM to a not so friendly face but oh well who is friendly at 4AM, cards were already for us and up we went to the 4th floor. Nice modern décor in the lobby, identified the breakfast area and off we went to the elevator that had a really peculiar smell (my nose is sensitive so I didn’t think much of it the first night). The room was huge, fresh and clean 2 queen beds with wonderful mattresses and tons of pillows. Shower area separate from toilet and two sinks were a plus. No complaints about the room, housekeeping came everyday and I used the do not disturb every morning with no issues.

Breakfast was continental with the additional of scrambles eggs and sausage gravy, no meat but oh well we ate there 1 out of 3 mornings, nothing special but hey it’s included. We did not use the pool so I can’t comment on that. Construction is still ongoing so plan accordingly also directions from MapQuest were a little misleading once you exit 75.

Overall love the property as I’m a Marriott kind of lady! However that elevator smell got worse by the day, I finally asked the front desk no ventilation in the elevator the smell is the carpet which they are replacing soon.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MzNikki130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is a very new SpringHill Suite and it showed. The room and the building were in excellent condition. We were very pleased with the size and comfort of the room.

The decor of the hotel is very contemporary and may not be to everyone's taste. However, we enjoyed the room and it was laid out in a very thoughful manner. All five of us (including a baby) fit in the room very well.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. When we were checking out, it was pouring rain outside. The lady at the front desk offered me an umbrella so that I could be dry as I pulled my car around to the overhang.

We loved the property and would go back in a heartbeat if we were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disneyworldnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We really loved staying at this hotel. It's clearly a new property, was sparkling clean and all of the areas - common area, gym, rooms - were very spacious.

This is a newer Springhill, and the decor is very modern and bright. Our room, which was with two double beds, was enormous. I really liked that there was a vanity area in the main room itself, where I could store some of my personal items (jewelry, hair stuff) outside of the bathroom area. The breakfast area was nice and big, and offered an outdoor spot if you want to enjoy your complimentary eats in the fresh air.

We were a little disappointed to learn there was only a pool and no hot tub, and the pool wasn't heated - too cold to go into in February. Burr!

The only thing that somewhat ruined our stay - our AC would go through these spasms in the middle of the night that sounded like someone was walking on empty plastic water bottles - LOUDLY, and kept waking us up. We let the staff at the front desk know before we left, but they didn't seem to view it as a big deal.

Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoeGalSITC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Address: 5396 Primrose Lake Cir, Tampa, FL 33647-3589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the NEW Springhill Suites Tampa North! Spacious suites, hot breakfast, upgraded amenities and an inspiring design will ensure each stay with us is revitalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing