We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Boutique Style Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Ranked #30 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Boutique Style Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised with the SpringHil Suite Hotel. It's look is ultra modern but the service is very downhome and friendly. The rooms are very spacious with a sofa and desk area that acts as a screen to the bed area. There is a nice refreshment area with microwave, frig and coffee set up. The shower and toilet are two separate rooms which can be very convienent. My husband and I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which had both hot and colds items. The location is a little out of the way but only a minute ride to some nice restaraunts and shopping. I would definitely stay again and if all SpringHill Suites are like this one, will look to stay in them on future trips in other cities.

Room Tip: Was given a room on backside of hotel away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    97
    12
    12
    9
See reviews for
127
41
13
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Our entire team of 12 year old boys stayed here and we were all very pleased. The staff were so extremely patient, seeing as the hotel was filled with young, energetic soccer boys who sometimes ran amok. The rooms are very large, with two double queens + a sleeper sofa that my son said was very comfortable. Each room has a desk area and a fridge/microwave area with shelving - especially nice if you need to stay a few days. I liked that the toilet+sink were separate from the shower+sink (2 sinks) so that, when all 4 of ushad to get ready in the morning, we had more room for washing hands and combing hair and brushing teeth. The hotel is right by a drugstore and a gas station and numerous restaurants; it is just minutes from I-75 but is secluded by many trees so that there is absolutely no noise and no feeling of being close to some busy streets close-by. Again, the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and happy, in spite of the chaos and noise of a hotel full of kids that weekend. We had a game very very early one day, before breakfast is usually served, and the staff had some "grab & go" bags waiting for us with a bagel and banana and milk and a granola bar for each of us. The hot breakfast started later and had yogurt, waffles, eggs, muffins, cereal, etc. There's also a 24 hour coffee set-up and a "market" (corner of the lobby) where you can buy little items for your microwave, etc. Overall = great! Big rooms, good price, decent breakfast, excellent staff...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstampa, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for your review! We enjoyed having your team with us as well and look forward to the tournament next year! We work very hard to accommodate our groups, like yours, as well as our leisure and business guests, and we are glad you all enjoyed your weekend (despite the rain!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stay at this hotel often and have fallen in love with it. It is located a short distance from restaurants , adventures, grocery stores, shopping malls and not very far from the airport. The happy hour and breakfast makes it more comfortable for me.I do not have to plan a meal on arrival neither plan a location for breakfast. The well supplied market is always available as an alternate. The refrigerator and microwave are included in the price of the room. My room is always clean,neat and allows plenty of space for me to enjoy a room away from home. My bed sleeps wonderfully. The staff is ALWAYS friendly. My concerns are always taken care of. Parking is FREE!! The area appears safe for walks at night.The pool and the fitness center is always clean.I like to sat at the pool and watch the Tampa North traffic at night. This hotel is very welcoming to families and children of any age. The seating in the lounge is very comfortable and the complimentary newspaper adds a special touch of home to my visit. Breakfast is a great time to learn who is living in your neighborhood.
The delicious belgian waffles are one of my favorites. I enjoy having an early check-in and a late check-out.

Room Tip: High floors are great, you can enjoy the city lights, Request a room midway from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have a new favorite hotel for business in the Tampa area! The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms is a beautiful property very close to some of my favorite restaurants on Bruce B. Downs Blvd. In addition to the great location, it is a new, clean and fresh property with a very attentive and professional staff. It has a pool and exercise room, but I prefer to run on the wide trails from the hotel to nearby residential areas. I highly recommend this property for anyone who wants a spacious, super-clean and well-decorated room for a very reasonable rate...with free breakfast included! I think if you try it once, you'll be a fan too.

Room Tip: Try the Stonewood Grill just around the corner from the hotel for a great meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dglenn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

If you have stayed at a Springhill Suites in the past, you know what to expect here. This location is not an exception to the contemporary Sprinhill line. This particular Sprinhill Suites is obviously a remodel of another hotel. It has certainly been refreshed and has the feel of chain, however, everything was forced into the existing space with some interesting sacrifices. The TV swivels to cover the office/lounge and the bedroom. No problem for me and I did not find the tighter quarters too much of a problem. There was a great refrigerator in the room which was empty for the guests. I really like that. The one thing my room was missing was an in room safe. The front desk was excellent as usual for this type of hotel. This is turning into my "go to" travel chain.

There are several restaurants in the area though you may want to drive. While they are close, the streets are dark and the traffic is Tampa traffic.

My one complaint is that the internet was wired. It was free based on my status, however, this day in age I feel tethered when plugged in. The cord was long enough for me to get off of the desk, but I certainly could not navigate the room. Also I could not synch my phone through the internet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstampa, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! I did want to let you know we are in fact and brand new hotel, not a remodeled older hotel. We opened for the first time in March, 2010. We are the new line of Springhill Suites, and you are going to see a lot more new hotels popping up that will look very similar to ours, as we were one of the 1st. I also wanted to let you know we also offer wireless internet access in both our guest rooms and all public areas of the hotel. During your next visit we would be happy to show you how to get online on our wireless internet, or there are also instructions on the desk in your guest room.
Thank you again for your review, we are all thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed at this Springhill Suites August 19-21, 2011. The clean and fresh suite was beautiful, eclectic, and large, with soft, soothing colors and window treatments. The contemporary and plentiful lighting and design gives the room a day spa ambiance. I love the design of the bathrooms. The beds in the two queen bedroom were very comfortable. The sectional sofa in the living room was firm, relaxing and attractive with lots of whimsical accent pillows. The Belgian waffles in the morning were fluffy and delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that likes, style, comfort, cleanliness, and free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelesquegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

My family and I just returned from a trip to Tampa. The hotel is about 15-20 miles from the city of Tampa. We stayed at Springhill Suites and it was great. I'm one of those people who is super picky about hotels. I absolutely love luxury hotels, but sometimes there is a need for a very nice hotel instead. Springhill was a very nice hotel...it's new, modern and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the sitting area made it feel very spacious. The bathroom and toilet area are separate...this was a nice touch. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was good (basic - waffles, cereal, bagels, juice, etc.). There are numerous shops and restaurants close by. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewstcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
10.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
13.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Address: 5396 Primrose Lake Cir, Tampa, FL 33647-3589
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#15 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the NEW Springhill Suites Tampa North! Spacious suites, hot breakfast, upgraded amenities and an inspiring design will ensure each stay with us is revitalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing