We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Dinner at Brio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BRIO Tuscan Grille

BRIO Tuscan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
BRIO Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 2,311 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At BRIO Tuscan Grille in International Plaza Mall you will discover our Italian grille menu, drinks and cozy atmosphere. Bringing the pleasures of the Tuscan country villa to Tampa, we invite you to make your reservation today to try our Italian food traditions. Enjoy the best Italian restaurant dining experience! Join us at BRIO Tuscan Grille, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dinner at Brio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had dinner last week at Brio at the International Mall in Tampa. The food was fabulous and the service was outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    114
    42
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
269 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“NICE ATMOSPHERE, DECENT FOOD”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This restaurant may not win many prizes but the food is tasty, although not quite Italian, and the atmosphere is comfortable and almost romantic. Excellent catering and group/party facilities. A pleasant stop if you're out shopping at the Int'l Plaza.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
405 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a late evening meal on our last night in town on a business trip. We walked right in and they immediately seated us - I really expected there to be a wait. Service was great and prompt; I opted for a big salad since it was late and my friend had a pasta - both proved to be great choices. Add some great wine and their fresh bread made for a great meal. We left around 9:30 and they were still seating people - which follows the Italian way of serving people until the place closes. My first visit to a Brio - but it will not be my last!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank oldranger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Valle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our waiter Kevin (?) really knew his menu and wines! The atmosphere was serene and the food superb. It is located in the International Mall area. While not inexpensive, it was reasonable for the quality of food. My picky husband said the 14oz strip steak he got was one of the best he has ever had!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Olive Garden! Without the salad!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Dinner was just meh!

I had the lobster bisque to start which was in my opinion pre made soup just dressed up a bit.

My entree was the shrimp and lobster alfredo! It was portioned well and they actually use egg noodle, not exactly pappardelle but a nice entree. Slightly spicy for my taste.

Low bang for your buck value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MiamiCubans23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRIO Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to BRIO Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing