We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino was awesome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edgewater, Florida
1 review
“Our stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino was awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

My husband & I celebrated our 24th wedding anniversay in Tampa. We stayed at the Comfort Suites for 3 nights. The room was clean,comfortable, & spacious. The staff was polite & helpful. They had a great hot breakfast & a business center with several computers. They had free shuttle service to Busch Gardens & The Hard Rock Casino as well as other locations. We relly liked the fact that the hotel was close to Busch Gardens & the Hard Rock without being in downtown Tampa. We will be staying at this hotel again in the very near future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for our brand new hotel. I am very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and I hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    198
    41
    12
    16
See reviews for
322
322
46
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We just spent the weekend at the hotel and it was wonderful. I was apprehensive at first because they would not let us check in until 300 but they were very kind about it. Eric the shuttle driver was very kind and apologetic because the shuttle had gotten behind schedule. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was great and the location was perfect! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llb876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for our brand new hotel. I am very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and I hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

Was with a large group, everyone was very pleased with the rooms and the hotel staff was outstanding! I have stayed in many hotels and this compares to many that I have paid double the price. We will definitely stay again! The free hot breakfast made it even a better value for the money, We also appreciated the shuttle to the Hard Rock Casino.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl34172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for our brand new hotel. I am very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and I hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

This was a great hotel, very clean rooms and common areas,The staff was very friendly and helpful.The rooms were very spacious and we had plenty of room for our family of four.The hotel also served a nice hot breakfast.I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USMCE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

had a great stay - wonderful services / facility / staff

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimeInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

I stayed overnight and was throughly impressed. The rooms were very spacious and clean, the lobby was beautifully decorated, the staff was polite and proffesional.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miamiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

the beds were absolutely spectacular and the hotel was spotless everywhere from the lobby to the rooms and bathrooms

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610-7356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing