We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Nearby Hotels
$149
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$92
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveler rating
898
242
47
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
242
47
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rock casinofree shuttle to the casinofront deskfair groundsbusch gardenschoice hotelstampa areagreat place to stayrecommend this hotelfree breakfastthe shuttle driverbreakfast staffexcellent staybusiness centerclean roomshot breakfastshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel, beautifully decorated, pristine clean, fabulous beds. The location is perfect for the amphitheater or casino. Very easy to access off I-4. The staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is available to casino and amphitheater. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dog52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your stay at our hotel. We are so glad that we could serve you during your time in the Tampa area. We hope that you will allow us the honor again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We were so glad we chose this hotel and we will stay here for future concerts. Very nice, clean, modern, comfy and roomy rooms. Very nicely decorated and it was quiet . Also had plenty of towels. It is right across the street from the amphitheater at the fairgrounds and a few miles from the casino. Hotel provided no hassle free shuttle service to the fairgrounds for the concert and also to the casino. We took the shuttle over but chose to walk back to the hotel from the concert since it is so close, and it took us less than 10 minutes. There was a good extended continental breakfast that included scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, waffles, fruit, bagels . It also had a nice pool area and there were computers available for internet use.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54nightowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.

Kind Regards,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Traveled from the East coast of Florida to do a little gambling at the Hard Rock Casino in Tampa. I looked for a reasonably priced hotel for just one night and decided on the Comfort Suites. From the outside it did look like any other Comfort Suites...nothing fancy. But...once you go through the front doors it is decorated absolutely adorable! Very eclectic and modern. The staff were amazing. Answered all questions and check in was a breeze. The hotel has 5 floors. We were directed to the only room (I believe) that had a balcony over-looking the pool. It was a nice, inviting room. All the amenities (toiletries, big screen tv, comfy beds, extra pillows, hairblower, good shower head, iron and board.) The only thing i wish it had was a magnifying mirror for applying make-up...oh well...can't have everything! They offer a nice complimentary breakfast (bagels, breads, toppings, eggs, sausage, fabulous waffles that you make yourself, juices, cereal, etc.) Very nice. We were happy to know that they offered free shuttle service to and from the casino (2 miles down the road) This way if you are "winning" and your friends are not, they can go back to the hotel and you can stay! All in all, I will definately stay at this hotel again and again. Try it! OH AND FREE FRESH COOKIES UPON ARRIVAL! YUM!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idolunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.

Kind Regards,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This is a nice place - and it was at a very good rate. I recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.

Kind Regards,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The beds were really comfortable, room was clean and well equiped. The small refrigerator and microwave was a really nice touch. The pool area is clean and well kept and the free breakfast was wonderful. I will stay there again. They even have a shuttle service. Everyone extremely nice!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews