We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveler rating
966
248
48
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
248
48
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hard rock casino free shuttle to the casino front desk busch gardens fair grounds tampa area great place to stay recommend this hotel free breakfast the shuttle driver breakfast staff excellent stay nice breakfast hot breakfast business center clean rooms short drive
Filter
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

We stopped in Tampa for the night to play cards at the hard rock casino. We picked the comfort in to stay for the night and were pleased with the hotel. Friendly staff, beautiful and clean accommodations, and a shuttle to and from the casino! Perfect!

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank shellybean31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2015

Dear Shellybean31,

We would like to extend our appreciation for taking the time to complete our survey. We are thrilled you had the opportunity to make a "quick stop" with us. Thank you for the prompts on our beautiful hotel & shuttle to the casino.

We look forward to seeing you again soon when you’re in the area.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

We are accustomed to superb service and accommodations at Choice Hotels and we were not disappointed with the Fairgrounds Comfort Suites. The front desk was friendly, efficient, and very helpful. Our king room was huge, the small fridge totally adequate and the room was spotless as usual and even better, quiet. A wonderful breakfast was served each morning. We stayed three nights in early March and chose the Fairgrounds location for easy access, just off I4, and close proximity to the sights we had planned to see. The stellar Trip Advisor comments also helped. We totally concur. While the comments that there is little around the hotel proper are correct, the hotel is but a short 5 mi from all the shopping you can do in Brandon, and a little farther is Westshore Plaza. The same short drive in another direction gets you to the University or Lowry Park Zoo or Busch Gardens. And you are not in a ton of traffic along US 301. The heated swimming pool was a nicety. Next time we travel to Tampa we'll stay at the Fairgrounds again. It is close enough to the action without the congestion and with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dagalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2015

Dear Dagalee,

Thank you for sharing your review on our hotel! We are pleased to have met your expectations during your stay.

While our hotel does appear to be a bit remote we are looked just minutes from Historic Ybor District and downtown Tampa. Our complimentary hot breakfast is not to be missed!

We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest the next time you are in Tampa.

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Newly remodeled and looks great with easy access off the Interstate in perfectly safe area. Our family had a quick overnight trip to Tampa. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast with eggs sausage, and waffle makers. Manager made herself available and talked to us for about 10 minutes. Front desk answered the phone after first ring. Had an actual pool, not just an over-sized bathtub. Hotel was apparently sold out but I couldn't tell by low noise and low traffic. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2015

Dear Tim M.

We would like to “Thank you” for taking the time to complete our survey. We pride ourselves on being given the Gold Hospitality Award by Choice Hotels. Our goal is to reach platinum and that would not be possible without your feedback.

We are overjoyed that you were able to enjoy our sweet suites while visiting us. In addition, we are delighted that you and your family were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast during your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you’re in the Tampa Bay area.

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
813-868-7770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here to attend a concert at the Fairgrounds. The hotel was in a great location, about a 5 min walk to the amphitheater. It's also close to the hard rock casino and offer free shuttles. The hotel was very clean and so was my room. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JWE311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2015

Dear JWE311,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our TripAdvisor survey. We are pleased you had a had a chance to attend the Nickelback concert at the fairgrounds. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests on every level. I will extend your kind words to our staff and housekeeping department. We hope to see you the next time your in the area and please check out our Facebook for upcoming concerts and events.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

We were in Tampa to go to a Yankees Spring Training game and our stay at this hotel was wonderful. It was clean, and for me (clean freak) that's saying a lot, and I loved the fact that it was a suite with a microwave and mini fridge. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
Thank Denene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2015

Dear Denene H,

We would like to extend our appreciation for taking the time to complete our survey. We are thrilled you have a "Very pleasant stay". We take great pride on our appearance and our guests overall experience.

We are grateful to have been able to accommodate your needs with our clean suites.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Tampa Bay area.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
813-868-7770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews