We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Upscale public areas, typical room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pembroke Pines, FL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Upscale public areas, typical room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The lobby, halls, and carpets look modern and nice. The room was very much like other Comfort Inn and Sleep Inn rooms, with possibly upgraded bedding and coffee. Our room had a large entrance area we couldn't figure out a use for; maybe due to the shape of the building. Closet: pull the handles, don't try turning them.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkbrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Dear Tkbrrr,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind words about our property and pointing out one of our room tips, ie closet handles. We do hope to see you again when visiting the Bay area.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    198
    41
    12
    16
See reviews for
322
322
46
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Howard Beach, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I have been at this hotel a total of 6 times. I recommend this hotel to anyone just passing by or planning a brief but small vacation. Casino, Busch Gardens are nearby. Shuttle is available to take you anywhere within 6 miles. Breakfast is included and has a lot of choices. Staff is very polite and the rooms are great. I will stay there again on my next trip to Tampa.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are good. I have had rooms in many different floors.
See more room tips
Green Features: Energy star windows and appliances. Linen reuse program
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauralie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Dear lauralie56,

You are so sweet to leave us such a wonderful review and for your continued loyalty. We do hope that you will continue to visit us when in the area and take advantage of our FREE SHUTTLE and FREE BREAKFAST. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and it was a super little find.
The service was excellent the check in was efficient and the receptionist sorted out our problem quickly as our third party booking agent had not sent the confirmation through to the hotel.
Rooms were quiet,clean and modern.The breakfast was adequate they try there best with what they have .Good staff very informative if you visiting Busch Gardens buy tickets from the hotel and you get a free shuttle to Busch gardens.
The hotel has a small pool and gym ,free wifi overall very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Dear Wf1,

Thank you for taking the time in answering our trip ad visor survey. We do aim to provide a smooth check in for our guests despite any circumstances. We are please that you had a "very good stay" and hope to see you again when visiting the Tampa Bay area.

Best Regards,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise! The rooms were clean, modern, and stylish. The beds were also comfortable. My only complaint is that the breakfast was not very good, although there were many food options available. There's also a decent workout room and outdoor pool. The location is a bit isolated, but it's not far from the interstate.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shamlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Dear Shamlett,

We would like to extend our gratitude for taking the time to complete our survey. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations with our breakfast options; we are always looking for areas of improvement. While our location may seem a bit off the beaten path, there are options for restaurants in walking distance and there is a mall 5 miles east of the hotel with a food court and dining. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Tampa Bay area.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
813-868-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

This place was the best location! Hands down! We walked to and from the venue, with no problems whatsoever. Our room is equipped with fridge, microwave, and is decorated at a higher level than other comfort inn and suites that I've been in. The room almost feels like a suite. Beds, couch, and accessories are up to date. Although I couldn't stay at the hard rock tonight (booked out from concert) this is definitely a place I will revisit be it for a concert or the casino! Well put together and the front desk staff are very friendly! I big plus when it comes to crowds and local events & places! We will be back, we are from the Orlando area, so the next time will be sooner than later!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liz25zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean, upper level property with moderate prices. It is close to everything, casino, concerts, Busch Gardens, plus a shuttle to local attractions. Shuttle to Hard Rock Casino hourly. Fresh continental breakfast. Everyone from manager to front desk, housekeeping and shuttle driver Very welcoming and pleasant.
Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Furbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Sales Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear YorkieMom2,


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for such a wonderful review. We would like to extend our gratitude for taking the time to complete our survey. We are always looking for feedback on ways to continue to delight our guest.

We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our FREE shuttle during your recent stay. We will send your kind words to our entire team.

We hope that you see you again on your next visit to the Tampa Bay area.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
813-868-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Very pleased with this hotel. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were very large than most, decor was very eye catching. The beds very comfortable. Great place to stay if you are going to a concert at the fairgrounds, walking distance. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Sales Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Kathy P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on Trip Advisor about your recent stay here with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, e very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
813-868-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610-7356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing