We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$96
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$98
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveler rating
940
245
48
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
245
48
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rock casinofree shuttle to the casinofront deskbusch gardensfair groundstampa areagreat place to stayrecommend this hotelfree breakfastthe shuttle driverexcellent staynice breakfastbusiness centerclean roomshot breakfastshort driveone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Pros- large room. new (<4 years old hotel) and very clean. friendly front desk. tasteful, cheerful, modern decor. good complementary breakfast buffet (fruit, yogurt, pastries, self serve waffle iron, hard boiled eggs, cereal, bagels, etc.). clean pool. ample free parking. short drive (<10 min) to the Port and Bush Gardens.

Cons- no restaurants or shopping in immediate area. would not stay there without a car. with a car, it is easy to get around and find lots of restaurants, etc. within a couple of miles.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank hoyamom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear hoyamom1,

Thank you taking the time to complete a survey on Trip Advisor about your recent stay here with us. We appreciate and value your feedback, and will share it with our team. I would like to apologize for failing some of your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using your feedback you provided to help make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look foward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Front Office Manager
813-868-7770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The staff at this facility is extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to area attractions is complimentary, prompt and efficient. The rooms and common areas are also well appointed. The decor has been recently updated. I Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgpd2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear pgpd2134,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on Trip Advisor about your recent stay here with us. I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Front Office Manager
813-868-7770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Always stay here on business when I am in the Tampa area. The staff is fantastic. Jennifer, Pam and Angela all do a great job and help you out no matter what you need. I really appreciate everything they do to make my stay and arrangements easier and to not have anything to worry about during my stay. Rooms are all suites, full cable flat screen TV and large work desk and upgraded large bathrooms. Cannot recommend enough to stay here when in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAHBOCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear JAHBOCA,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. We thank you for the wonderful complinments about our employees, and our hotel. We take a great deal of pride in our hotel, employees, as well as our hotel guest. We are glad that we meet your expectiations. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Front Office Manager
813-868-7770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our trip was a huge success! As I entered the building, I was greeted by William at the front desk. William answered every question I had before I even had the chance to ask. He was extremely courteous and helpful. The hotel in general made our stay much more pleasant. The shuttle to Bush Gardens was a life saver to not have to drive. A full breakfast was provided each morning and having 3 kids with us saved money which we could spend at the parks. I accidentally left some cash and debit card in the room the second day. I called to notify the hotel and when I returned all was still right where I left it. Our room was cleaned each day and beds were extremely comfortable. Thanks so much for making our stay and trip wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Robbie J,

Thank you for your recent stay here with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for your positive feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Front Office Manager
813-868-7770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed for two nights. You will need a car as there is nothing within walking distance. Staff vey friendly. Nice breakfast. More than what I expected. You won't leave hungry. Rooms large and clean. Linens and bed comfortable. Hard Rock Casino shuttle available every hour. We were happy with our stay. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank envy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Envy4u,

Thank you for the wonderful complinments, and taking the time to complete a survey on Trip Advisor regarding your stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we stive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. Thank you again for sharing your positive feedback about your stay. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews