We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveler rating
958
246
48
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
246
48
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rock casinofree shuttle to the casinofront deskbusch gardensfair groundstampa areagreat place to stayrecommend this hotelfree breakfastthe shuttle driverbreakfast staffexcellent staynice breakfasthot breakfastbusiness centerclean roomsshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is the second time at this location and we will be there again next year,it's very clean and the staff very friendly also a nice breakfast to get you started. The location was excellent the wife went to the cassino and I went to the woodworking show at the fairgrounds

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ww4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear ww4jc,

We are glad that you had the opportunity that your wife was able to enjoy herself at the Casino, in addition to your trip across the street at the fairground. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We take pride in our customer service, and our staff. We also look forward to seeing you in the very near future. Thank you again for your stay here with us.

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were in the Tampa area to visit friends and decided to stay here based on the reviews we read on trip advisor. We were very pleased with the hotel. Every staff member was pleasant and eager to help us. We went out to view manatees and asked if they could clean our room early as we would be back by noon to get ready to visit friends. They did this with no problem. The suite was very large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was standard. We would definitely stay here again if ever in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Judith A,

Thank you for taking the time to send a review to Trip Advisor in regarding you stay here with us. We take pride in our hotel, employees, and our guest. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. When you are in the Tampa area we look forward to being of service to you, and your family.

Sincerely,
Angela White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We will stay here again! The rooms are clean, the free breakfast hits the spot in the morning and the free shuttle to the casino is an added plus. Also, the pool area is comfortable and quite. The hotel is non- smoking and that was great for my significant other and myself quit smoking in October; but folks can some outside which is great, too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lefty1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Lefty 1989,

We are glad to hear you, and your family enjoyed your stay her with us for your mini vacation. We would like to thank you for the compliments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We take pride in our Hotel, service, and our guests. When you are in the Tampa area we look forward to your stay here with us again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Angela White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

enjoyed are stay. Lawrence at the front desk was great. very helpful.also Angelina Pamela.breaskfast was terrific with Mytee . Tony shullte driver to casino was very helpful.nice room will return and refer to family and friends.

Room Tip: are room was clean and quite
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Gloria G,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We take pride in our customer service, and our staff. We also look forward to seeing you, and your family in the very near future. Thank you again for your stay here with us.

Sincerely,
Angela White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We always stay at the Comfort Suites when we go to the Hard Rock Casino o Ybor City, this hotel is very convenient for both. The staff is always friendly and polite and eager to make your stay comfortable. The hotel is pretty brand new and décor is very nice. The room we have this time was book with AAA rates we got an accessible room on the first floor on the South side of the hotel the view out of our window looks like your looking at nature just trees very pretty and private. The room was ample with refrigerator and microwave and a flat screen TV w HBO also free Wi-Fi. The bed was very comfortable and when I said that I am comparing with my sleep number bed not bad at all the bathroom was big with two showers. They offer a free breakfast just a continental so if your are looking for full breakfast better go out. For us is just perfect way to start the day. A complimentary bus take you back and forth to the casino which is great no driving so you can enjoy your time. I recommend this hotel to any one that want to save money and have a good room to stay.

Room Tip: The south side is quiet and no noise or people walking around, the first floor to the 100's number had the service station for the maid so there is a little noise nothing to keep you awake. If you don't want to pay the price at THR Comfort Suites is your place. Close to Downtown and Ybor City.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Nancy S,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and thank you for being a repeat guest. We want to thank you for your compliments, and we think highly of them. We strive to make all of our guest comfortable with our brands, and in keeping our hotel clean for our guest. We hope that when you come to visit Tampa again we looking forward to seeing you here with us.

Sincerely,
Angela White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews