We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful staff”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

enjoyed are stay. Lawrence at the front desk was great. very helpful.also Angelina Pamela.breaskfast was terrific with Mytee . Tony shullte driver to casino was very helpful.nice room will return and refer to family and friends.

Room Tip: are room was clean and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Gloria G,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We take pride in our customer service, and our staff. We also look forward to seeing you, and your family in the very near future. Thank you again for your stay here with us.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    219
    43
    14
    17
See reviews for
356
347
50
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We always stay at the Comfort Suites when we go to the Hard Rock Casino o Ybor City, this hotel is very convenient for both. The staff is always friendly and polite and eager to make your stay comfortable. The hotel is pretty brand new and décor is very nice. The room we have this time was book with AAA rates we got an accessible room on the first floor on the South side of the hotel the view out of our window looks like your looking at nature just trees very pretty and private. The room was ample with refrigerator and microwave and a flat screen TV w HBO also free Wi-Fi. The bed was very comfortable and when I said that I am comparing with my sleep number bed not bad at all the bathroom was big with two showers. They offer a free breakfast just a continental so if your are looking for full breakfast better go out. For us is just perfect way to start the day. A complimentary bus take you back and forth to the casino which is great no driving so you can enjoy your time. I recommend this hotel to any one that want to save money and have a good room to stay.

Room Tip: The south side is quiet and no noise or people walking around, the first floor to the 100's numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Nancy S,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and thank you for being a repeat guest. We want to thank you for your compliments, and we think highly of them. We strive to make all of our guest comfortable with our brands, and in keeping our hotel clean for our guest. We hope that when you come to visit Tampa again we looking forward to seeing you here with us.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had a great stay, large clean room and perfect location for visiting Tampa. A special thank you to the young guy on reception who found us a spare phone charger cable - really got us out of a problem.
Will definatitely stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Anne E,

Thank you for the compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could be of service to help in your time of need. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Their rooms are immaculate. The personnel is so amazingly friendly and very professional. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. We have stood there before and intend on staying there again.

Room Tip: When we are traveling it is Comfort Suites all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Ann L,

We want to thank you for staying here with us. We value your opinion highly. Should you, and your family make future reservations we hope to see you all again soon. Thank you again for the compliments.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville
Level Contributor
303 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Based on the rating I expected a nice hotel but this one was special. From the front desk to the breakfast staff to housekeeping and shuttle drivers these people are really proud of their facility. Let's face it, Comfort Inns are not known to be classy establishment but this one is different. Everything and I mean everything is top notch. The rooms are immaculate and no mildews smells here. Their shuttles to the Casino and Busch Gardens are a big plus. The breakfast is pretty standard Comfort Inn fare but at the highest possible end. They have a great deal for Busch Gardens that saves loads of money. If you are in Tampa and visiting Busch Gardens stay here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Latta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Latta,

Thank you for the compliments. We are so glad that you, and your family enjoyed your stay here with us. We do hope that when you, and your family are in the Tampa area that you make a reservation with us. We do look forward to seeing you, and your family again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I came to this hotel several times and consistently the level of service from check-in to check-out and always been extremely efficient and friendly. The staff is very welcoming and knowledge. They always show respect and courtesy. Wish if all the hotels had staff this well trained.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikepatel1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear MikePatel 1011,

Thank you for your repeat business here with us. Here we strive on our customer service, and all of our guest are our VIP's. We thank you for the compliment, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We chose this hotel for their cruise package with parking. When we arrived back at the pier, we called the provided number. The driver didn't answer, but the desk person said he was on his way. There were 6 others waiting who called and got the same response. An hour later we called again and we're told he had to run someone somewhere, but he was now on his way. A half hour later, he pulled in, but had passengers to drop off and said he would be right back. Another half hour later, when we were they only ones left from the cruise (the other 6 had taken a cab) we finally paid $26 plus tip to get to our car. We saw 4 Quality Inn vans pick up people. Obviously they would be a better choice

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Nancy,

Thank you for your response. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Like I mentioned when we spoke regarding the incident, it is unfortunate to end an otherwise great stay on a sour note. I assure this is not the norm and an extreme rare occurrence that it happened. We cater to our guests to ensure truly memorable experience and great overall stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again and creating new memories.

Best Regards,
Lawrence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing