We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
keyingham
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent value hotel”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with the intention of using it as a base for nearby Tampa attraction it is good base for the hard rock casino . The receptionist was extremely pleasant and very informative and helpful. The rooms are a very good size with all the amenities you need. The bed was large and very comfortable there was seating area including a settee a fridge and microwave. Free wifi, free parking and a buffet breakfast with a wide selection to suit most requirements. The casino was 5 mins away in a cab or you can use the free shuttle available on the hour. All in all a very good hotel I would recommend it as a good base for visiting attractions in the area . Excellent staff and very clean and tidy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank steerpike01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much taking time to fill out the survey and for your kind words. We are glad to here that you chosen our location for your traveling needs. Thank you again for allowing us to be part of your vacation plans look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    219
    43
    14
    17
See reviews for
356
347
50
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

What a relief to come to a hotel that is FRIENDLY and COURTEOUS to its guests.
From the moment I was greeted by Jahaira with a smile and a WELCOME... I knew I was headed for a relaxing, fun weekend. My purpose was an 80th Birthday Party at the Casino! Coming back from the smoke filled casino to a smoke-free and clean hotel was a true pleasure. The rooms, the lobby are decorated beautifully with comfortable tones and artistic furnishings. The heated pool was a nice start to my mornings along with a scrumptious breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, bacon and many cold choices as well. I must compliment the staff for a very accommodating stay for myself and other family members who stayed. Thanks!! See you soon again.

Room Tip: Face the pool on a higher floor at the end of the hall. Quiet with a view.
See more room tips
Green Features: No heavy industrial cleaning odors present. Green local plantings all around.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Cindy Z,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the kind words. We are very happy to hear that your family and friends had a wonderful stay at our hotel during your birthday party. Thank you again for allowing us to be part of your party plans, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We wanted to stay at this property because during our stay in Tampa we planned to visit the Hard Rock Casino, and the hotel offered a free shuttle. The casino tends to be very busy on Sat. nights and we knew parking could be an issue. The lobby was large and nicely decorated. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We were surpised at how large our king room was. The entire hotel was well-maintained and the rooms clean and up-to-date. The breakfast was good and the only negative thing was the person in charge could not keep up with the demand on the Sunday morning we ate breakfast there. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the highway. We heard no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRetirees43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It is very clean and comfortable and the front desk is very friendly. The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable. I was able to get my money's worth plus more. I definitely will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lantz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, IN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I am writing this review sitting here at the hotel. It is very clean and comfortable. Even though my stay is not over it has been wonderful so far. Front desk very friendly. I laid on the bed for a little while and seemed very comfortable. Would highly recommend. The reviews were right. I love Trip Advisor, it never lets me down and is exactly what others have described. We are doing the snooze and cruise rate and will stay here again if we take another cruise out of Tampa.

Room Tip: WE are on the third floor in room 303. Great room. Nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realestategirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much taking time to fill out the survey and for your kind words. Glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the Snooze and Cruise Package. We do hope you enjoyed your cruise.

Thank you again for allowing us to be part of your vacation plans look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I booked this hotel because of the Snooze & Cruise package they offered and the outstanding reviews they received on TA. I immediately feel in love with the decor and the staff was helpful and very friendly. The room was beautiful. We were only staying one night before we left on our cruise. The hotel has a shuttle that took us to the Hard Rock Casino and picked us up promptly. The next day we were allowed to park our car onsite until our return. After the included breakfast, the shuttle dropped us off at the terminal. We had a lot of bags, yet the driver was happy to assist us. Upon our return, I called the hotel while in the customs line and was met within 15 minutes of getting to the pick up location. We have been singing their praises and will definitely stay again!

* I booked online using my AAA discount and my rate was increased on my check out summary. When I inquired they said it was increase to the package rate. I didn't mind because it was a good deal but would have liked that information at check in not check out. If you want the Snooze & Cruise package, and you book online, call the hotel to verify the rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quencess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much taking time to fill out the survey and for your kind words. Glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the Snooze and Cruise Package. Thank you again for allowing us to be part of your vacation plans look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Room spacious, clean and nicely decorated. We stayed one night and would definetly stay here again. I reviewed several hotels before deciding on this one. We have stayed in other hotels that were considerably more money and not as nice as this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bOOmer649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing