We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #4 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have stayed in plenty hotels in tampa but this one here is the best hotel i stayed while in tampa for the price very clean hotel its well kept great breakfast customer service is awsome very nice people i only stayed for 3 nights wish i stayed longer

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vee1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you ‘Vee1985’ for this excellent review of your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites. We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience with us.
Our staff takes pride in offering great accommodations and customer service and they’re happy to hear that they’re doing just that. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again when visiting the Tampa Bay area in the near future. Maybe longer than 3 nights next time… See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice new hotel. Used for night before cruise, they let me keep car there for free while I was away on cruise. Free transfers to and from cruise terminal. Everyone was nice and hotel was clean and nice. Good breakfast also!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeb9998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you ‘Mikeb9998’ for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest of ours. We’re happy to hear that you had an “excellent” experience. We see you took advantage of our Snooze and Cruise package! It included free parking while on your cruise and transportation to the port and back. It’s a great way to start your vacation.
We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again before your next cruise or when you’re just visiting the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We only stayed here for one night but that was enough to be impressed. From the Busch Garden shuttle to the staff all things were great. This is a new hotel which was extremely clean and I am hard to please! I did not even come across a stray hair! The front desk staff was very helpful and wanted to insure we were pleased and we were!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you ‘TennesseeTaz’ for this great review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience.
Our staff is here to make sure you have an excellent stay from the moment you check in until check out, we want to see our guest HAPPY. I see you took advantage of the Busch Gardens package which included transportation to the theme park. It’s a great worry-free package!
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our family of 9 stayed here for our vacation, and this hotel was excellent. Great customer service from check in to check out. The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was an added bonus. We utilized the shuttle to and from Bush Gardens and Adventure Island. I give this place a 5 star!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJoJo1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you ‘EJoJo1977’ for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a “wonderful experience” here at the Comfort Suites while on your vacation in Tampa. I see that you took advantage of our Busch Gardens package which includes Free Transportation to the parks! It’s a great way to enjoy your Busch Gardens vacation.
Our staff appreciates your review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We purchased the snooze and cruise package was was extremely pleased other than the hour and half wait for a ride back to the hotel after the cruise. The hotel was great and the staff very helpful in providing a printer and stapler to print and attach our cruise luggage tags. The room was a nice large suite and extremely clean. The free breakfast was amazing. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you ‘Laura316’ for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you took advantage of our Snooze and Cruise package which is a great way to start off your cruise! This package includes Free Parking while on your cruise and Transportation to the cruise terminal. And you also get to spend the night in one of our gorgeous suites here at the Comfort Suites. Don’t forget that you also get a complimentary breakfast too. Talk about all inclusive!
I would like to apologize for the delayed pick-up time from the terminal. As we offer this package, a lot of guests take advantage of it and we try to pick up as many people as we can per run. But you can rest assured that we will bring you to your vehicle as promptly as possible.
We are so glad that we could serve you during your time in the Tampa area. We hope that you will allow us the honor again in the near future. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just returned from our stay (5 nights) at the Comfort Suites and what a wonderful stay it was! The staff was most helpful and willing to go out of their way to make sure the guests are happy. They offer a shuttle service to the casino, Bush Gardens and a few of the restaurants. This hotel is smoke-free and you can tell. Everything smells fresh! Upon check in they offer a list of things to do and local restaurants complete with driving directions. The rooms are clean, beautiful and very comfortable. Set up is different with a decorative divider between the sitting area and the bed. Each room has a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Did I mention that the rooms are clean....I have a thing about checking the corners in the bathrooms......this room was clean! They offer breakfast and the woman in charge of the area is on top of everything. No matter how early or late we showed up, everything was in order. It is standard breakfast fare but more than enough to satisfy. Coffee is available 24/7. This is going to sound silly but the our only complaint was the quality of their plastic ware. They just need to upgrade a little so the knives don't bend when you try to cut something! The location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing. Don't miss Tarpon Springs, Ybor City, Sunken Gardens or a chance to ride the Streetcar. We do want to thank Hector and the girl who drove the shuttle for being so nice. They are definitely an asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you ‘dillyd’ for writing this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I shared your thoughts with the staff and they’re pleased to hear that they provided great service and made your 5 night stay one to remember. From the moment you check in, you can count on our staff to help with any questions you might have and for suggestions of local attractions. But it doesn’t stop there, our staff is here to make sure you’re having a great experience 24/7.
I would like to thank you for your suggestion on the plastic ware, and will forward your comments to the department, since we’re always looking for ways to improve.
We appreciate your review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The free breakfast every morning was wonderful to have, especially for the kids. We received excellent care from all of the hotel staff. We used the shuttle to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island and it helped save money for parking. Jahaira was amazing at the front desk. Anytime we had questions she was quick to help. We had 3 adults and 2 kids and the room was big enough for everyone to be comfortable. If there is an event going on at the fair grounds the traffic is a little hard to get through, but we found different routes to avoid most of it. I loved that is was a smoke free hotel. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you “Tara T” for sharing your recent experience here on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great family vacation while in Tampa. I see you took advantage of the Busch Gardens package which included transportation to the theme parks. It’s a great worry-free package.
I shared your compliments with Jahaira, she is happy to know she was of great assistance and made your vacation one to remember.
Again, thank you for this great review. We hope to see you again when visiting the Tampa Bay area again in the future. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610-7356
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $153 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing