We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great choice for Spring Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ortonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great choice for Spring Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute for 4 nights during Spring Break 2013, as my father-in-law had unexpectedly become very ill and was hospitalized in Florida. This is a great value in the Tampa area for the money! Staff were very friendly and helpful in suggesting and finding restaurants in the Tampa area. Location very good for getting to expressways, and though a little off the beaten path of all the other hotels, this actually had its advantages. Hotel was quiet at night, and restaurants were not as busy as you would expect during this time. Breakfast was above average and included with room. Beds were comfortable, but seemed a little small for queens. Nice pool area, but small and no hot tub. Water temp was a little cold for my liking. Nice bathroom and good shower with good water pressure, however a negative was that there was only one switch that controlled both the bathroom light and fan, making it noisy to leave the light on at night to see to get around the room .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBallMomMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    188
    38
    12
    16
See reviews for
305
301
44
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay there for spring break. Breakfast was good every morning, staff was very nice and welcoming, rooms were very clean. Thanks for the directions to the nearby restaurants, it was very helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotfudge411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Got the package deal online for Busch Gardens tickets and buy 2 nights get 1 free at Comfort Suites. The hotel looked nice online and having never been to Tampa, we took a gamble and signed up. We asked for a handicap room and another room to sleep 4. Hector did a great job of helping us get into rooms close to each other. The rooms were great! Clean and big with nice bathrooms and the king-size beds are very comfortable. When we found that the sofa bed was unsuitable for humans, Hector got us moved into a room with 2 queen beds and the kids slept great after that. The breakfast is very good with a nice variety of choices and plenty to eat. Great service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good food and free shuttle service to Busch Gardens - a great place to stay. Next time we go to Tampa, we know where we'll be staying!

Room Tip: Do NOT plan on using the sofa bed (hide-a-bed) for anyone - the mattress was uncomfortable for our 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks ‘Jeff R’ for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of the Busch Gardens vacation package at our hotel and that you had a great experience.
It’s great to know our staff is providing great customer service and addressing any issues that may occur during your stay, for instance, an uncomfortable sofa bed. So you can count on us for, as you said, “Great service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good food and free shuttle service to Busch Gardens!”
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

What a great hotel!! Conveniently located to the Casino. Property was extremely clean with all of the nice amenities to enjoy while away from home. Booking, checking-in, and checking-out, were
all so convenient. The breakfast included with the stay was top notch. Everything was fresh and several hot choices were available in addition to cereal, fruits, pastries, etc. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Will now consider this my "home" hotel when in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynH649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you ‘MarilynH649’ for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you consider us your “home” when in the Tampa area. We strive to provide guest with the possible service out there and your review tells us that we are doing just that! From a clean room to the free hot breakfast, you can count on us to deliver. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blufton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. From the moment we came in Jahara smiled and welcomed us. She was very helpful and even looked up a restaurant and printed directions for us. Our room was comfortable and the free breakfast wasn't bad. We also loved the heated pool!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bshelly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you ‘bshelly73’ for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience at our hotel. We have shared your compliments with Jahaira and she is happy to hear that she was able to help you during your stay. It’s great to know that our employees are welcoming our guest and assisting them with any questions they may have. That’s why we’re here, to make sure you have a great stay!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nice hotel! Quiet, clean conveniently located. Close to the Hard Rock hotel/casino and a short jaunt to Plant city for the Strawberry Festival. A nice breakfast. included in the cost of the room. Good service at the front desk. I'd recommend this hotel as a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azbobo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you ‘azbobo8’ for your kind words. We love to read great reviews like this.
We are conveniently located in Tampa. Close to the Hard Rock Casino and only a 10 minute drive to the Strawberry Festival in Plant City. We’re an All-Suites hotel and offer a complementary Hot Deluxe Breakfast with your stay!
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

4-day stay; great hotel, nice ambiance, contemporary.

Pros: IRMA, who oversaw the continental / complimentary breakfast every morning, was hands-down the most helpful, polite, professional, and kind person my husband (Scott) & I had the pleasure of encountering in all our travels, ever. With some physical challenges, carrying things like juice, coffee (etc) can be difficult, and when Irma noticed this one Day 1 - she went out of her way to not only carry these types of things to the table, but she then went out of her way throughout our meal to see if we needed anything (like refills, or if we'd forgot a fork or spoon and so on) she would ensure that we had everything necessary to fully enjoy our meal. She gets an A+++++++ in our book. I hope the hotel knows what they have in her, because when we're in the area again, we would go out of our way to stay at Choice Hotel because of our experience with her.

Negative: We had a multi-day stay, and in spite of telling the front desk --- each day we found ourselves locked out of our room and we had to go downstairs and get our room rekeyed. Also, the room cleaning staff wasn't as thorough as they could have been, and there was a couple days where we had to ask for fresh towels & linens for the bed.

All in all though --- an A/A- experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you ‘Elia N’ for sharing your experience as a guest with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience with our breakfast attendant. We have shared your comments with Irma and she is happy to know she helped a guest in need. Our staff is here to assist guest and make sure they are having a great stay.
I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I will forward them to the appropriate departments so they can address these issues right away. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously look for ways to improve.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing