We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveler rating
901
242
47
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
242
47
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rock casinofree shuttle to the casinofront deskfair groundsbusch gardenschoice hotelstampa areagreat place to stayrecommend this hotelfree breakfastthe shuttle driverbreakfast staffexcellent staybusiness centerclean roomshot breakfastshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

What a great hotel!! Conveniently located to the Casino. Property was extremely clean with all of the nice amenities to enjoy while away from home. Booking, checking-in, and checking-out, were
all so convenient. The breakfast included with the stay was top notch. Everything was fresh and several hot choices were available in addition to cereal, fruits, pastries, etc. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Will now consider this my "home" hotel when in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynH649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you ‘MarilynH649’ for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you consider us your “home” when in the Tampa area. We strive to provide guest with the possible service out there and your review tells us that we are doing just that! From a clean room to the free hot breakfast, you can count on us to deliver. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. From the moment we came in Jahara smiled and welcomed us. She was very helpful and even looked up a restaurant and printed directions for us. Our room was comfortable and the free breakfast wasn't bad. We also loved the heated pool!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bshelly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you ‘bshelly73’ for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience at our hotel. We have shared your compliments with Jahaira and she is happy to hear that she was able to help you during your stay. It’s great to know that our employees are welcoming our guest and assisting them with any questions they may have. That’s why we’re here, to make sure you have a great stay!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nice hotel! Quiet, clean conveniently located. Close to the Hard Rock hotel/casino and a short jaunt to Plant city for the Strawberry Festival. A nice breakfast. included in the cost of the room. Good service at the front desk. I'd recommend this hotel as a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azbobo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you ‘azbobo8’ for your kind words. We love to read great reviews like this.
We are conveniently located in Tampa. Close to the Hard Rock Casino and only a 10 minute drive to the Strawberry Festival in Plant City. We’re an All-Suites hotel and offer a complementary Hot Deluxe Breakfast with your stay!
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

4-day stay; great hotel, nice ambiance, contemporary.

Pros: IRMA, who oversaw the continental / complimentary breakfast every morning, was hands-down the most helpful, polite, professional, and kind person my husband (Scott) & I had the pleasure of encountering in all our travels, ever. With some physical challenges, carrying things like juice, coffee (etc) can be difficult, and when Irma noticed this one Day 1 - she went out of her way to not only carry these types of things to the table, but she then went out of her way throughout our meal to see if we needed anything (like refills, or if we'd forgot a fork or spoon and so on) she would ensure that we had everything necessary to fully enjoy our meal. She gets an A+++++++ in our book. I hope the hotel knows what they have in her, because when we're in the area again, we would go out of our way to stay at Choice Hotel because of our experience with her.

Negative: We had a multi-day stay, and in spite of telling the front desk --- each day we found ourselves locked out of our room and we had to go downstairs and get our room rekeyed. Also, the room cleaning staff wasn't as thorough as they could have been, and there was a couple days where we had to ask for fresh towels & linens for the bed.

All in all though --- an A/A- experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you ‘Elia N’ for sharing your experience as a guest with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience with our breakfast attendant. We have shared your comments with Irma and she is happy to know she helped a guest in need. Our staff is here to assist guest and make sure they are having a great stay.
I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I will forward them to the appropriate departments so they can address these issues right away. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously look for ways to improve.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Husband and I selected this property because it was not $400 a night like the Hard Rock. I am SO glad we stayed here! New property conveniently located directly across the street from the fairgrounds and a five minute drive to the Hard Rock Casino Hotel. Upon check in, we were warmly welcomed and provided information about the complimentary breakfast and shuttle and a $20 free play voucher for the casino. Shuttle was on time to and from the casino. We really disliked the casino. You can see my comments on that place in a separate review. Back to this wonderful property...Our room was very comfortable and decorated with bright colors. Very nice. Drink and snack vending area on the 1st floor. Outdoor pool (too chilly for us to take a dip). Our room was near the elevator but we didn't have any noise issues. Convenience store within walking distance. The staff were wonderful here! You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jands4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you ‘jands4ever’ for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked what we had to offer!
We are a fairly new property in Tampa, we were built in 2009. We are still the newest in Tampa! We offer a lot of amenities; we have something for every guest! And we are conveniently located in Tampa, across from the State Fairgrounds and only a mile away from the Hard Rock Casino! You can not go wrong with staying with us!
Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews