We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great pre cruise find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #3 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pre cruise find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We always stay in Choice hotels when we travel but this was one of the best we have found. We wanted to spend the extra money and stay down town next to the cruise port but decided against it. GLAD we stayed here. Rooms are huge and very very clean. Breakfast was great. We booked last minute and 3 cruise ships were leaving on the day we left, they made a special shuttle run for us before the first scheduled one because we didn't want to go at 1:30. We were told to meet in the lobby at 9;30 and we left soon after. At the cruise port by 9:45 which was early enough that NOBODY was there. It worked out perfect.

Upon arrival I called when we got to the customs line and he was on his way. 10 minutes later we were back in the shuttle headed to the hotel. Very smooth and very easy, well worth the price. I highly recommend this spot if you are taking a cruise, they are very good with the shuttle operation and the hotel is very clean.

Also they took us to the Hard Rock Casino which is a short drive for free, another added perk!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zmangolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you ‘zmangolf’ for taking the time to write this great review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our Snooze and Cruise Package which includes a room the night before with us, free parking while out on your cruise and transportation to and from the port all at a great price! Plus, we are conveniently located in Tampa, close to many attractions like the Hard Rock Casino which is only about a mile away!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again for your next cruise or if you’re just visiting the Tampa Bay area.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    206
    41
    13
    16
See reviews for
339
335
46
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Equiped with a microwave, refrigerator and work station. Very close to the Casino and fairgrounds but little else. Easy to find just off major highways. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the facilities more but it was a pleasant stay none-the-less.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jturner95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you ‘jturner95’ for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Here at the Comfort Suites, we are an ALL SUITES hotel. Every room comes standard with a living area, desk, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, pillow-top mattresses, and a flat screen TV. So you’re getting a great room at a great price!
Plus, we are conveniently located in Tampa, close to many attractions like the Hard Rock Casino which is only about a mile away!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here when traveled to Tampa for the bowl game back in January. There is a Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium which I have stayed at before, but opted for this Comfort Suites instead this time. We enjoyed our stay. Overall, the rooms are clean and we had no problems with our stay. It is basically a 5 minute drive or so to the Casino nearby. We didn't use the shuttle service, but instead drove our own car. It appeared the shuttle frequently transported people back and forth to the casino. Overall it was a good stay. Maybe a 3.5 out of 5. Nothing spectacularly special, but also nothing wrong. Would possibly consider this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtgogamecocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you ‘mtgogamecocks’ for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are so glad that we could serve you during your time in the Tampa area.
We are conveniently located in Tampa, close to many attractions like the Hard Rock Casino which is only about a mile away.
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our room was clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. The front office staff was helpful, courteous, and friendly(especially Hector).
Breakfast was adequate but very ordinary. The eggs and sweet rolls have been more appealing in other motels. we would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemedid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you ‘Duane H’ for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It’s great to hear that our employees are doing a fantastic job to help you, the guest, in every way possible.
We offer a Complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast every morning for you to enjoy! We offer many items at breakfast, something for every guest to enjoy!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We found the room to be comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and polite. We were very pleased with your employee Jahaira; she always had a beautiful smile and always was very helpful. we enjoyed the breakfast for 2 mornings, clean and plentiful,thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob JoJo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you ‘Bob JoJo D’ for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It’s great to hear that our employees are doing a fantastic job to help you, the guest, in every way possible.
We offer a Complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast every morning for you to enjoy! Just one of our many amenities we offer hear at the Comfort Suites!
We appreciate your compliments and we hope to see you again in the near future!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We traveled to the Tampa area with another couple to go to the RV super show across the street at the Fairgrounds. I selected this hotel based on great reviews from Trip Advisor and its close proximity to where we were traveling.

I was not disappointed. The rooms were well decorated and immaculately clean. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was just right as well.

We were not planning on going to the Casino, but what the heck, with the free shuttle that ran every hour; we went and checked it out! Glad we stayed here and not at the Casino!

I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the Tampa Area. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skippy265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you 'skippy265' for writing this great review of your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while staying with us for the RV Super show at the Fairgrounds.
Our hotel is conveniently located across the street from the Fairgrounds and about a mile away from the Hard Rock Casino.
What better place to stay when you have a spacious clean room and amenities to satisfy any guest!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the free shuttle to Busch Gardens. The check-in was fast and efficient. The lobby and common area were beautiful. We found that there was great attention to detail in the selection of colours, fabrics, floor covering, and even light fixtures. The room was beautifully decorated. We had a king sized bed with a pullout couch. The room had a fridge and microwave. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable, even the pullout. The shuttle service was prompt and the driver was very friendly. The continental breakfast was good and plentiful and there was lots of seating. The pool was very COLD and I would like to suggest that they raise the temperature of the pool. The hotel was somewhat isolated and we did need to drive to find a restaurant for supper. We did find it to be a short drive to the Hard Rock Casino where we had supper one evening. This is an excellent choice if you are going to Busch Gardens or just staying in Tampa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edithsgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you 'Edithsgirl56' for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Busch Gardens in Tampa. Since we are an ALL SUITES hotel, all of our rooms are equipped with a living area, fridge, microwave, pillow-top mattresses and flat screen TVs!
We are sorry to hear about the pool being cold. I will forward this over to our maintenance department so they can get the heater back up and running.
We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again when visiting the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610-7356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#13 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing