We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Nearby Hotels
$149
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$123
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$120
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$102
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveler rating
903
242
47
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
242
47
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rock casinofree shuttle to the casinofront deskfair groundsbusch gardenschoice hotelstampa areagreat place to stayrecommend this hotelfree breakfastthe shuttle driverbreakfast staffexcellent staybusiness centerclean roomshot breakfastshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Suites at the Fairgrounds-casino on our last trip to the Hard Rock Casino in Tampa. The front desk attendant, Hector, is always friendly and remembers us from prior stays. The rooms are large and always clean and welcoming. The hot breakfast is always very good . This is a nice hotel to stay at when visiting the casino. They also have a free shuttle service to the casino. We stayed during the Christmas holiday season and the tree in the lobby was very pretty.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are good for people with mobility issues
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you 'lakesandi' for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us!
Remembering our frequent guest is only half of what we do! We provide quality rooms and service so you know you’re getting the best when staying with us!
We did have our Christmas tree up in the lobby in December; it gave the hotel a nice warm feeling.
Again, thank you and we hope to see again in the near future! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here during Christmas and I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel and staff! Hector the front desk attendant and many others I cannot call by name we all very friendly and accommadating. The hotel is clean and fresh looking. The beds comfortable and the bedding top quality. We stayed as a family of five and the shuttle service was excellent and always on time. The breakfest was better than most hotels offer and the 24 coffee was good.We would recommend it and stay again if we needed to. Only negative note was poor shower pressure but that is tiny in comparsion to all they offer. The staff was awesome!

Room Tip: Ask if room 217 is open . It is newly updated with a small balcony!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyFlorenceSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you 'happyFlorenceSc' for writing this great review of your recent stay!
We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! Here at the Comfort Suites, you will find friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to help you as best as possible!
You can rest assured that you're getting a suite no matter what room you book! So expect the same quality in ALL of our rooms!
I'm sorry to hear that you were experiencing water pressure problems. I will forward this to our maintenance department so they can fix it right away!
Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

AwayMy family & I got 2 rooms here for a night to catch a cruise out of Tampa's portwhich was only 15 minutes away. The hotel is les than 3 years old and was beautifully decorated. I loved the waterfall walks between the lobby and the business center. The only thing I had an issue with was that the water pursue I'm the shower was low. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondoh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you 'diamondoh84' for taking the time to write and share pictures of your recent stay!
We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our Snooze and Cruise package. This package included a nights' stay, transportation to the Port and FREE parking while you were out!
I'm sorry to hear that you had water pressure problems in your room and I will forward this to our maintenance department so they can fix it right away!
Again, thank you and hopefully we have the opportunity to serve you again for a cruise or if your just in the area visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in December, 2012. It is a beautiful hotel. It's 3 years old is what I was told by another guest. The beds are very comfortable. A good selection of TV channels. The breakfast is better than most. They offer free shuttle to the casino on the hour up until midnight and will pick you up as well. It's about a 15 minute drive to Busch Gardens Tampa. A number of restaurants are close. The employees are very nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoanokeBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you 'RoanokeBorn" for taking the time to share your recent experience! We are very happy to hear that we meet and exceeded your expectations!
We have a little bit of everything to offer every guest or you could just take advantage of it all!
From the Free Hot Deluxe Breakfast to our Shuttle, you cannot go wrong staying with us!
We hope to see you again when your back in the Tampa Bay area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

A a business traveler comfort away from home is important. The bed in the room have me the best nights sleep in months! The room was clean, service at check in was above average and over all it was a great stay. Wonderful breakfast selections were a bonus. I will be staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you ‘Ryan G’ for this great review of your recent stay with us!
It’s great to know that even our business travelers have an exceptional stay too! You will get a great night’s sleep with our pillow-top beds in every room! Cleanliness and great service is our top priority, so you know what you’re getting as soon as you enter our lobby!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again when you’re back in the Tampa Bay area!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews