We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Middleburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Rooms”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Spent two nights at the property which is located within easy distance to the Seminole Hard Rock at a third of the cost. Hotel has hourly shuttle service to the casino which is a plus. A very good free breakfast buffet with waffles, eggs and bacon or sausage toast, english muffins, and bagels.

Room Tip: A car is needed to get to restruants if you want something beside eating in the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davestuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you 'davestuf' for writing a review of your recent stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay while visiting the Hard Rock.
We do provide a shuttle that can take to and from the Hard Rock hourly and since we're only about a mile away, you'll get there in no time!
We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    224
    44
    15
    17
See reviews for
366
360
50
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
live oak
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on Thursday night. It was an awesome hotel. We loved it!!! The room was clean and had a modern feel to it. The colors are unique to the room. We had king room with a sleeper sofa and handicap facilities (although we are not handicap). It was roomy and the breakfast was good. It had the usual of muffins, bagels and waffles. Even had eggs and bacon. The staff was was nice. We will definitely stay there again. It offers shuttle service to the Casino every 15-20 minutes. The pool area was very clean too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkw511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you 'jkw511' for writing this great review of your recent stay! We are very pleased to read that you "loved" our hotel! Reviews like yours, is what makes us stay on top of our game and provide the best service possible!
Since we are an all suites property, all of guest rooms are spacious! And we serve a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to our entire guest!
The staff of the Comfort Suites wants to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Tampa Bay area!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Excellent large rooms, clean, quiet. The desk staff was very helpful with plenty of info. Breakast was good. The beds were extremely comfortable. It was wasy to get to. Pool was nice and clean. We stayed on a package deal with Busch Gardens and everything was as promised, no hassles...but note that if you're on the package you don't get Choice Hotel points.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you 'Dwayne G' for writing a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Busch Gardens Tampa on a package.
We are here to provide a great stay while on vacation from the moment you walk in the building to saying goodbye when you check out. Unfortunately, when staying on certain packages, we do not provide reward points.
The staff of the Comfort Suites will like to thank you and we hope to see you again when you return to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay! The rooms for very clean and smelled fresh. Hotel had no vacancy and yet breakfast station was always full. Coffee fresh. Staff very nice. Will most definitely make this our Tampa hotel!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TammyKeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you 'TammyKeck' for this “Excellent” review! We are very pleased to read that you "were very happy" with your stay! We are here to make your stay enjoyable from the moment you check in to breakfast the next morning. Having breakfast fully stocked for our guest is just one of the many things we do for our guest.
From the staff at the Comfort Suites, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the near future.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with everything. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the front desk was pleasant and helpful when we needed to print out tickets for a hockey game. The breakfast was very good and Erma who worked in the dining area was super friendly and helpful each morning we were there. It was a little bit of a drive to where we were visiting, but very convenient to the major roads. Great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you 'Daphboo' for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay! We are glad to read that you "were very pleased with everything"! Our staff is here to make your stay easy and worry free and this shows that they did just that!
The staff at the Comfort Suites wants to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family took advantage of this hotel's "Park & Cruise" program. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Our breakfast was good, the transportation to our cruise was convenient, and our car was safe. I was VERY satisfied with our stay, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you 'SarahReview' for writing this great review of your recent stay. The " Park and Cruise" package is something we offer here at our hotel and we are glad you took advantage of it!
We are glad that you were "VERY satisfied" with your stay and hope to see you again when in the Tampa area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Frederick, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

the hotel is beautiful, trendy, clean and cool... the staff was engaging, effecient and made the check in and check out process seamless. The bed, room, flat screen tv, and amenities were top drawer and of course, the breakfast and free internet access made the time there enjoyable and productive.
I will be back at some point to the Tampa area and will definitely stay at this hotel.. consider this my highest possible recommendation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are I"m sure of equal quality and that level is excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1lazypuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you '1lazypuppy' for this wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff made it possible for you from the moment you checked in to check out.
All of our rooms are suites and these amenities come standard in all our rooms with free wi-fi and to top it off, a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast the next morning!
From the staff at the Comfort Suites, Thank You! We hope to serve you again while in the Tampa area! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing