We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“an amazing stay at an amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oak Hill
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“an amazing stay at an amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

the hotel is beautiful, trendy, clean and cool... the staff was engaging, effecient and made the check in and check out process seamless. The bed, room, flat screen tv, and amenities were top drawer and of course, the breakfast and free internet access made the time there enjoyable and productive.
I will be back at some point to the Tampa area and will definitely stay at this hotel.. consider this my highest possible recommendation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are I"m sure of equal quality and that level is excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1lazypuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you '1lazypuppy' for this wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff made it possible for you from the moment you checked in to check out.
All of our rooms are suites and these amenities come standard in all our rooms with free wi-fi and to top it off, a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast the next morning!
From the staff at the Comfort Suites, Thank You! We hope to serve you again while in the Tampa area! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    197
    41
    12
    16
See reviews for
321
321
46
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My friend and I stayed one night for a show that we were seeing at the Tampa fair grounds. We had a great experience. The room was beautiful, clean and we loved the decor. The bed was very comfortable and super soft. The staff was very nice and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. I will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Racheleva21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you 'Racheleva21' for writing this great review of your recent stay! We are glad that you and your friend "had a great experience" with us while visiting a show at the Florida State Fairgrounds located across the street.
We provide the best room quality and service at our property and this shows that we are doing just that!
The staff at the Comfort Suites wants to thank you and we hope to see you again sometime in the near future! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey Springs, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The price is a little high on weekends, try using internet code to work price lower. They do offer second night for 69.99 after you check in which is a good price. Good location for Tampa, which is getting seedier by the minute. You will need to drive to get to restaurants or casino but they do offer casino shuttle. We were in town for Busch Gardens which is only 15 minutes away and the town of Brandon is just south of the motel by 10 minutes and offers MUCH better options then Tampa. Also near Ybor City and right across road from fairgrounds. Clean and friendly, breakfast average or slightly better. Will stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamarwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you 'Bamarwb' for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are so glad that we could serve you during your time in the Tampa area.
We hope that you will allow us the honor again in the near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night on June 23rd. We had a difficult time finding the parking lot when we first arrived as there was not a clearly marked entrance from the main road (at least none that we saw). The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and informative about the general area. We really liked the free shuttle to the casino and the driver was able to give us two free $20 slot machine plays for the casino (4 guests). In the morning they offered complimentary breakfast however I am allergic to eggs and the menu didn't really have much for me to eat (no bacon or hash browns) vs other hotels I've stayed at in the past. Overall we were pleased with the visit, and would recommend staying here if you're wanting to visit the Hard Rock Casino.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTirish79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you 'NTirish79' for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that we met most of your expectations.
We apologize about the breakfast menu on that morning and take your comments into consideration. But we do offer a variety of breakfast items to accommodate all of our guest.
From the staff at the Comfort Suites, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the near future.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Spent a long weekend at this hotel and had a great time. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was extrememly helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you 'Sandy I' for this great review of your recent stay! We are very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable.
It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly. The desk clerk gave us a list of area restaurants along with a discount card. I would have wished for a hot tub after a long drive and walking around Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickiepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you 'chickiepop' for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites.
We appreciate your review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Here on a casino junket, and it makes coming back from casino relaxing. This hotel is relatively new, and in pristine condition. Room is comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff is friendly, and cannot do enough to make the stay enjoyable. Breakfast staff was attentive and food was plentiful. Colorful lobby with water feature adds to calm of lobby. Like the couch and desk in the room. Bed linens are first rate. Flat screen LG TV very nice. Would stay here again, YES

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank xmasteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you 'xmasteach' for writing this great review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
We are so glad that we could serve you during your time in the Tampa area. It was a pleasure serving you and your group and we hope that you will allow us the honor again in the near future.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610-7356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing