We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveler rating
958
247
48
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
247
48
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rock casinofree shuttle to the casinofront deskbusch gardensfair groundstampa areagreat place to stayrecommend this hotelfree breakfastthe shuttle driverbreakfast staffexcellent staynice breakfasthot breakfastbusiness centerclean roomsshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a very pleasant experience. The staff was great and very accommodating. We even used the shuttle to go to five guys. The driver was on time and courteous.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47njgirldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you '47njgirldm' for writing a review of your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites. We are pleased that you had a "very pleasant experience." Our staff is here to provide the best service from welcoming you upon arrival to driving you in our shuttle to a nearby restaurant. We hope to see you again in the near future when in the Tampa area! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times and so far and every experience has been fantastic.

The manager Jeffrey (who I did not get to meet) upgraded me over the phone, free of charge to a lovely jacuzzi suite which we so enjoyed!

The rooms are very, very clean and are decorated beautifully!

The people at the desk are courteous and kind and you will always be greeted with a smile.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quebsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thanks 'QuebsGirl' for this great review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We provide the best services possible at our property from the hotel staff to our lovely suites. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to see you for many more! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed on 2 occasions during a 2 week period and everything was fantastic. The service at check in is friendly and quick, we had a huge room particularly on our 1st night, really comfy beds, clean and large bathroom. A complimentary breakfast which was really ok and all for $109. An absolute bargain and so close to the Hard Rock, we didn't use the shuttle but it's there if you need it.

Will stay again for sure on our next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSeekersNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thank you 'SunSeekersNewForest' for this great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your two seperate stays with us while in Tampa. We strive to be the best in the area to provide great, clean suites with comfy beds, free hot deluxe breakfast in the morning and a complimentary shuttle to the Hard Rock Tampa. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great stay. Only stayed one night, but had a great time. Hotel and rooms (LARGE) were very clean and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Took the shuttle to and from the Hard Rock and they were right on time. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

'Rich M' thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We strive to be the best and with great reviews like yours, it really tells us that we're doing a great job at it! We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the near future. See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

After a long day of riding this was a great stop for the night. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Especially finding a way for me to clean a very dirty motorcycle.

I've stayed at this hotel before and will definitely stay there again next time I'm in the Tampa area.

Room Tip: Conviently located across the street from the fairgrounds if attending events there, Ken's Winghouse and 5 Guys Burger and Fries are within walking distance.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myblueii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you 'Myblueii' for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff are always here to provide the best service possible. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews