We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #3 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Excellent stay. Nice new hotel ,heated pool, good breakfast.
Nice spacious clean rooms with fridge and microwave
Will return ,no problems !!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    198
    41
    13
    16
See reviews for
323
324
46
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. Fit a lot of people in one room. The pull out couch was not queen sized. It was more of a full size. Still fit 2 kids just fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisabethDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This Choice Hotel is why people choose Choice in the first place. Everything about this hotel is clean, fresh and comfortable. The decorations are like New Art Deco but still sophisticated. Location is great for driving through but in the middle of great Tampa attractions like Busch Gardens. The price was an excellent value also. Stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlanta_GeorgiaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

What a great place for a quick getaway. We traveled to Tampa from the Orlando area for a concert and would certainly come back to Comfort Suites again. The staff and management went out of their way to make sure we had an outstanding visit. The shuttle to the Casino was awesome, the driver was awesome and wow the beds were super comfortable! Hats off to a Perfect place to stay!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kurlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We planned an overnight trip to Tampa for the theater and the Florida State Fair. We booked two rooms at this non-smoking hotel due to its proximity to the Fair (directly across the street) and the previous reviews. We were glad we did! The lobby and the rooms were clean and fresh, and the front desk staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The rooms are large, and come with a fridge and a microwave as well as comfortable beds. The complementary breakfast was fine. We will make this hotel our Tampa headquarters for future visits and recommend it to anyone traveling to the Fairgrounds or the casino.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DS-FLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This hotel was great. The front desk people were so friendly and helpful and the shuttle drivers were on time and outgoing with all of us. This is truly an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi34678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

From the moment I booked my suite(with 2 p jacuuzi),the staff was very friendly and curtious.Kudos:)
The hotel, indoor and out,is immaculate!The breakfast bar was very good and healthy,with hot and cold items.(just add chocolate)lol
This hotel is directly across from the awesome state fairgrounds!
This hotel will for sure be my destination time and time again!
Kim C.

Room Tip: Rent a room with a jacuuzi and RELAX!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goodgirl74_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610-7356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing