We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Comfort Suites I've Ever Stayed In -- Would go back immediately if traveling to Tampa"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #4 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 10, 2011

The staff was unbelievably professional and gracious. Our luggage didn't make the flight so they provided us with anything we would need until we could go shopping and replenish supplies. The breakfast buffet had "real" scrambled eggs and not the "yellow disc" that was served at the next Comfort Suites we went to in Orlando. I would recommend this property whenever your stay has you in the Tampa area.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 307. Extremely roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpleake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2011

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that we met you expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2011

I had stayed here twice before, with my senior mother. Stayed in handicap room so plenty of room for anyone who has a walker/wheelchair. Always clean and staff was friendly as usual.

I just happen to forget to let staff know that the chair/bench for the tub, which is used for anyone having trouble bathing, had trouble staying latched against the wall while I took a bath. Almost hit my head.

Other than that, great stay

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmularz841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2011

I appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for our brand new hotel. I am very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and I hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Great new hotel! The staff was wonderful and the rooms were superb. Great pool and the free breakfast really topped off a great first stop on our family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Landrovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

First, I consider myself a frequent traveler and have stayed in many hotels but none have compared to my experience at this Comfort Suites (even compared to other Comfort Suites) the value, location, overall comfort and decor was superb and the staff was very professional and accommodating. A special shout out goes to our driver Eric for running us around and getting us back safely, thanks...until next time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We found the Comfort Suites Tampa-Casino to be so nice, especially considering the price. We got an amazingly low price for the night and were highly impressed by the high quality. The free breakfast in the morning was delicious, especially the homemade waffles. Angela at the front desk was very helpful and friendly, as was the shuttle service person. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_tine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2011

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that we met you expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We called at the last minute to get a room on a Saturday night. Angela was wonderful to work with over the phone, she answered every question in a kind and patient manner and was just as nice when we arrived. The hotel is beautiful and you can tell the staff takes pride in "their" hotel. The rooms are everything you could ask for...clean, beautifully decorated,spacious and comfortable. Eric was a great shuttle driver (one of his many duties that he does with a great attitude btw). Breakfast was a nice addition. We wanted to stay longer! Next time we're in Tampa this is where we'll be :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJennings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in March 2011. We wanted to be close to Busch Gardens and it is a 10 minute drive at the most. Although there is a Comfort Suites even closer I liked the look of this place better and it got great reviews.

The hotel is newer and has a real boutique feel, in a budget kind of way.

Our room had two double beds, a mini fridge and a flat screen tv. It also had a separate small living area with a desk and a pull-out couch that was actually more comfortable than most. The decor was very pleasant. We were on the first floor so we had to keep our curtains closed the entire time which made the room too dark.

There was free wifi and free parking which is always a big plus.

The kids had fun in the outdoor pool. The patio furniture was comfortable.

Service provided to us was fine.

Breakfast was your standard free hotel breakfast. Nothing special but the breakfast area was spacious and clean.

Overall we were quite pleased with the hotel and would stay here again.

There is a Five Guys Burgers and Fries around the corner. We weren't impressed with it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSmithTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2011

I appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for our brand new hotel. I am very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and I hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
13 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#12 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $121 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing