We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING brunch - free beer samples:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Datz Tampa

Datz Tampa
Ranked #12 of 2,368 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Barcelona
Description: We are omnivores — carnivorous, chocolate-loving, bacon-hoarding, wineauxs, beer geeks, curd nerds and yes, even vegetarians. Together we are shamelessly unapologetic flavor crusaders and Datz is our playground. An american gastropub + market dishing up regional comfort food favorites generously paired with craft beer, boutique wine and artisanal cheese. Served with ample sides of culinary education and entertainment in a spirited, ever-evolving environment. After all, we believe ordinary belongs in the dictionary, not in a restaurant. Especially ours.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
667 reviews
418 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“AMAZING brunch - free beer samples:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

What a great and diverse brunch menu - we loved it! And my husband was in his craft brew dream, getting to sample some different brews before choosing one. The creme brulee french toast was great and my husband loved his sandwich. Lots of dessert, coffee drinks, and so many fun things to try. We will definitely be back, but plan on a wait as this place is always packed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    243
    74
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Deli food at expensive prices.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Not impressed with the menu. Less impressed with the service and the pricing. I ordered Merlot, she brought something white. She ran off so fast that I didn't get to tell her she brought the wrong stuff. Then, when I mentioned it, she offered a new glass. I told her I would just drink it. Then wanted to charge me full price for it? At 8.50 a glass, it was too expensive to drink something I didn't order. The meal was sandwiches and home made chips, nothing special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pwife9819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool spot, meh food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Oh Datz, I keep trying to like you, but every time I eat there it never lives up to my expectations. Too many great concepts on the menu, but they are poorly executed. The place is really great looking and their sister shop Dough is adorable. But it's mostly style over substance.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verifiedfoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Busy resto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Lots of choices for Brunch. Loved the bakery. Lots of dining venues-upstairs, outside, lower level and nice bar in the back. Attentive upbeat staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My husband and I loved it so much we came back the same week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We came on a Tuesday for lunch. I ordered the chicken and waffles and my husband ordered a burger with a glazed donut as the bun. It was AMAZING!!!! I had a Mimosa and he had a beer...it was perfect! Out server was really nice and really made our time there memorable since we were in Tampa on vacation. After lunch we decided to visit Dough (the bakery next to Datz and owned by them) Gourmet chocolates are amazing! They also have the most unique donuts I've ever seen!

Helpful?
Thank ibruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Datz Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Datz Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing