We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
Ranked #53 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Atlanta
2 reviews
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

I stayed for 4 nights on a business trip in July. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool was great. Breakfast has a nice variety of hot and cold food. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There is even a small number of books to check out which can be returned at any Country Inn and Suite Hotel. I really enjoyed my stay and the price was incredible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjjrlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    124
    52
    28
    33
See reviews for
159
130
37
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Staying in this hotel was great. It was so clean and comfortable. This is the first time I've stayed in a hotel for three days straight since I was a kid and I didn't want to leave. I even swam in the pool which I never do. Breakfast was good. Use of the computer is free. The workout room was clean. I especially loved coming home to a clean bed and new toiletries every day. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qsabree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

I am Raj Gandhi and my wife Donna stayed at the country inn in June 2010. We had and excellent time. The service was perfect and glitch free. Staff was courteous. Morning breakfast was nice. We were impressed with cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RajMG1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

The management and some staff were very rude. Our room was never serviced and we stayed over a week. We had to remove our own garbage, linens, had to go get everything ourselves and even make our own beds!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursebecca210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

We only stayed here for one night as we are flying out the next day. Based on reviews by fellow guests, chose this hotel. All the good things said about this hotel turn out to be exactly as they are. Nice, clean, close to the airport. We spent the day in Clearwater Beach area and it's not far from the hotel. The business centre is free and you do your on line check in there. Wish I can stay a few more days here. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for the price, service, facilities, etc.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

My experience at country Inn and Suites was a memorable one. All the staff was so welcoming and so hospitable. Every morning,the wake up calls were always on time, towels were ready to go and when we came back from site seeing, all the beds were nicely made. The atmosphere is very cozy and I really did feel like I was at home.The location is also amazing with so much to do and so many restaurants just a few miles away. I would recommend this to all people.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mirt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shivu8109, Operations Director at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, April 26, 2010
It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel. We are glad you were able to find comfort at our hotel as we strive for excellent customer service on a daily basis. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Shivani Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

I had a very warm experience at this country inn. I have been to the tampa metropolitan area numerous times but have not had such a smooth and comfortable stay as I did on this visit. In fact, I am not one to write reviews but I had a such a great experience I felt it was my responsibility to give kudos where it is deserved.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niketstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shivu8109, Operations Director at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, April 26, 2010
We are delighted to have received your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Shivani Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
Address: 8109 Benjamin Rd, Tampa, FL 33634-2348
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#25 Family Hotel in Tampa
#33 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing