We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Don't count on a late night shuttle!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
Ranked #53 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't count on a late night shuttle!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Had pre-arranged for a shuttle to get us. Was told to call when in baggage. It is 1:30 am when we called and after waiting 45, no one came. Had to take a taxi costing us $20. No reimbursement came. Room was fine, breakfast was so so. Oatmeal would make great wallpaper paste! We needed a place close to airport so that was good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! We apologize on the behalf of the shuttle. Here at Country Inn and Suites we take a abundance of time and dedication every morning to make the best breakfast we can offer and we do also apologize for the oatmeal. We offer lots of great breakfast items, fruit, yogurt, bagels, a hot buffet and lots more. Hopefully you liked what else we have to offer! If you decide to stay again please let us know anything we can do for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    124
    52
    28
    33
See reviews for
158
130
37
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

ok hotel. The carpets had small pieces of trash as if not vacuumed and the bathroom floor had some hairs on it. I asked for an early morning wake-up call and did not receive one. We would have missed our early flight had we not set a cell phone alarm. It looks like it has been somewhat remodeled and would try staying there again one more time. It was a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review. We love your feedback so we can do everything we can to change your mind on your next stay. Our housekeeping and front desk staff will be notified about these issues and we will have these problems fixed as soon as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed there on our first night to the Tampa area and liked it well enough to return on our way home several days later. We had taken a rental cat shuttle from the airport to the rental car's off site location, then drove to the Country Inn late on a Sunday night. Getting checked in was fast and easy, and the staff are friendly. The rooms are a good size, well maintained, and nicely decorated. Safe, peaceful, and inexpensive. Short drive to several places for dinner. Currently there is construction across the street- so not much of a view, but no matter.

The breakfast area is a disappointment- my wife doesn't like their coffee and it is understaffed for the number of people who use it.

The room we stayed in our first night had a stained carpet which should be replaced.

On our second night stay we used their outdoor pool- pleasant, but too much chlorine for my liking. Also, this time the room hadn't been cleaned as well.

All and all, we think it is a good value for when we just need a quick,easy, inexpensive one night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithostertag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. Here at Country Inn and Suites we love reviews so we can find out ways to improve our business. We strive to make your check-in experience as fast and easy as possible. Unfortunately the view isn't perfect but the construction will be done and no time and we will have a brand new gas station, hoping to fill our customers needs that we cannot provide here at the hotel.
I'm so sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast, if you didn't like our hot buffet we also provide food that we do not make ourselves like, bagels, bread, yogurt, cereal, fruit, fruit cocktail, waffles and many more breakfast items.
If you remember your room number please email me at countryinnfront@gmail.com so we can look over the carpet and fix any problems that you encountered with it.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for a wk end before we took our cruise and the most of the staff was very pleasant. There was one lady that was rude during breakfast. The rooms were clean and nice size. When we came back from the cruise they allowed us to check in early which I really appreciated. The breakfast was nice and I liked the fact that I got to make waffles and not jus a bowl of cereal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stay at Country Inn and Suites alot. This was nice place. The hotel and our room was all very nice. The check in person was very good and got us checked in promptly. The room was clean and decent size. We left early in the morning for a flight, so I can't comment on the breakfast. Will be staying at another Country Inn and Suites soon.
Setting up the reservation with the GM went very smoothly. I'd be willing to stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for being a frequent customer at Country Inn. If you ever are in the area again, please call and speak to us directly for reservations so we can make sure it runs just as smoothly as your previous experience.
If you're not already a member, you should look into joining our club Carlson to earn points for each stay that can provide you with free room upgrades, free stays and many more benefits! You can sign up by visiting clubcarlson.com or providing us your email at your future check-in.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groombridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We only stayed for one night but all the staff were very friendly.Everthing was clean and the room was well prepared. All the Staff were helpful particularly at reception. We had a most enjoyable but brief stay! We both slept well and the bed was comfy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRomeroDOS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind response. Here at Country Inn and Suites Tampa Airport, we take pride in the cleanliness and presentation of our hotel. We hope you had the opportunity to enjoy our famous "Be Our Guest" Breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at country inn and suites for a week,it was for business. I felt at home from the moment i checked in thanks to the girl (I dont remember her name,but I remember she's from Greece). Also the GM was very nice and professional. Breakfast was great,housekeeping was great.I enjoyed everything.When i come back to Tampa I'll be staying at country inn and suites again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
Address: 8109 Benjamin Rd, Tampa, FL 33634-2348
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#25 Family Hotel in Tampa
#33 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing