We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first casino”

Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa
Ranked #38 of 197 things to do in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa is the premier entertainment destination of Central Florida and the place where celebrities love to stay and play. This electrifying casino is one of the most successful and largest casinos in the world, and features high stakes table games along with thousands of the hottest slot machines. The casino offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the casino experience, but we do have a hotel and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place is it's own world. My parents are big gamblers and we stopped in here before departing for a family cruise. It was fun walking around and seeing the place. My parents said the gambling was horrible and they lost more in 3 hours than they did on the whole 5 day cruise. It was smokey and my wife complained of her hair smelling like cigarettes when we left. We ate at the Hard Rock Cafe which was good with a live band playing.

4  Thank rebus20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Sorry you didn't have any luck with us but we hope you give us another chance soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,926)
There are newer reviews for Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,443 - 1,447 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

After a 45 minute wait after signing up for a hold-em game, the wait board was over a hundred people long. They never did start a new game while I waited. I gave up and left. I'll spend my 10% rake elseware. This place needs some management.

10  Thank elcaringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

You'll be excited to learn that our poker room is now under new management. We hope you come back soon and give us a try. We promise it'll be worth the drive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very large casino also has free entertainment most nights. A variety of slots to play. Drinks about average price. There is a large selection of food from Steakhouse to buffet to food court. NOT for KIDS. This casino also has the traditional Hard Rock Cafe restaurant. It is amazing how big it is and plenty of people watching opportunities.

Thank MaryKayTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thanks for the review, that's correct we are an establishment for adults only. Thank you for noticing. And we can't wait to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Seminole Hard Rock and Casino! Is a World of Its own! You get inside and it's like your away on a vacation to an entirely different place! Excellent clubs with entertainment! Excellent good food! All restaurants and private club areas serve great food and drink! I personally like the black jack tables, but they have everything else for winning at games of chance!
Nice retail area for clothing and souvenirs as well as Spa and The green room!
Certainly a fun. night out! Or stay the weekend at the hotel. Chocolate covered strawberries with champagne is my favorite! Great to people watch and walk around! Bar area nice to relax and talk.

Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thanks for the kind review, we love when our guests leave happy. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Like the shops in the casino. Beautiful hotel inside and out. We may stay there next time we visit tampa. Staff was excellent.

Thank morin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing